Journal logo

The joy of branded custom jewelry boxes

Custom Jewelry Packaging

By Edward SmythPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

Just last week I discovered the benefits of custom jewelry boxes. I was waiting for my sister’s visit, excitedly. She has relocated to another state post-marriage and we don’t get to hang out as much as we used to. Most sisters do not share the same bond as we do. I am five years younger than her. Even with this age difference, we never felt the need for a best friend. She has been a friend, mentor, and partner in crime for as long as I can remember. She taught me how to drive. She has been around to wipe my tears and bruises. Today, she is settled and has started a family thousands of miles from me, but our day does not end till we have had a video chat.

I knew that she was getting me the earrings that peeked through the jewelry packaging I had fallen in love with, the last time we had gone shopping together. We were facing a time crunch, so she had practically dragged me out of the mall to leave for home immediately. She had promised to buy them for me as a Christmas present. I think I was waiting for my present more than for her this time. I knew exactly what I was looking for in her bag; a jewelry box or may be jewelry boxes in case she had decided to get mom a jewelry item as well. I was the one doing the unpacking and rummaging through her baggage as soon as she reached home.

I looked for the gift box wrapped in Charistmas-sy wraps with ribbon bows. But I was in for a surprise. What I found inside was a stunning box in metallic colors peeking through which I could see the earrings I had my heart set on.

“O, God!” I gasped, reaching for my present. All of a sudden, I did not feel like opening my gift at all. The custom jewelry box totally complemented the earrings and their patterns inside. There was a pretty motif splashed all over the custom jewelry packaging that was exactly like the pattern of the earrings inside the box. I had never seen anything like it. The royal purple ribbons against the metallic gold jewelry packaging looked ah-mazing. The custom jewelry box interior was lined with purple satin fabric on which rested my earrings in all their glory. I had seen dad buy mom premium jewelry items that came in luxury rigid boxes. But I always thought custom packaging was only for the most expensive or top of the line products in jewelry.

Even though I was aware of the jewelry brand my sister had brought for me, there was a strange sense of belonging that gripped my heart as I opened the custom jewelry box. I felt like a privileged customer of the brand, who are often acknowledged by the company after making a purchase, wrapped in expensive custom jewelry boxes. I had the assurance that I could rely on their custom jewelry packaging the next time I wanted to gift someone with the jewelry items. I thought about the number of times I had to give unwrapped gifts or visit shops to get them wrapped perfectly on various occasions. Getting gifts wrapped for presenting has become such a hassle in our hectic routines.

I knew that custom jewelry boxes were the perfect alternate solution to getting gifts wrapped. It provided professionally packaged products to the customers and that too, without any additional cost. Imagine the excitement of the recipients presented with their favorite accessories in the company’s branded custom jewelry boxes. This custom jewelry packaging is so useful for the recipient. They can use it to store these accessories when they are not wearing them. My custom jewelry packaging size was ideal to fit my purse. I knew I could use it to store my earrings whenever I go for a swim so that I don’t have to hunt for them later on.

Jewelry brands and companies order their custom jewelry boxes from expert packaging companies like ClipnBox.

product review
1

About the Creator

Edward Smyth

ClipnBox offers a versatile range of high-quality, affordable, cardboard-based, custom-printed boxes for businesses of all sizes in several sectors. We successfully deliver packaging and commercial and retail printed boxes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.