Journal logo

The Day I Was Threatened by a Bird for the First Time

Journal

By AhronPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like

Today marks the day I was first threatened by a bird. It all started when I took my dog, Dalgom, for a walk. Due to the constant rain that started early in the morning, we decided to take a different path than our usual stroll by the stream near the apartment park.

As we walked by the trees planted around the neighboring apartments, a magpie was making a lot of noise since early in the morning. When I looked up at the tree, I felt a strange sensation, but couldn't quite put my finger on it. As I bent down to look at the puppy, I suddenly felt something solid drop from the tree onto my back, accompanied by a loud noise. When I stood up and turned around, I saw a bird flapping its wings and flying away.

My heart racing from shock, I looked up at the tree and saw a magpie quickly flying towards me, narrowly missing my head. As I walked several hundred meters away with my dog, I noticed that the bird continued to fly above my head as if threatening me. How strange and unpleasant it was to be attacked by a small bird like this.

As soon as I got home, I searched the internet and found that this was not a unique experience. In the spring, crows and magpies tend to act aggressively towards people who pass by to protect their young, who are not yet able to fly. There have even been reports of people being attacked and injured by these birds, which was quite surprising.

Living in the city, unexpected attacks by birds may seem odd, but both animals and humans can become aggressive in sensitive situations. Even small incidents like this can be shocking, and it's worth wondering how many more surprises we'll encounter in our lives. Especially when I think about the things that the current Korean president and his administration are doing, I can't help but be surprised at the audacity of it all.

At the end of the day, nature can be unpredictable and dangerous at times, and it's important to respect and understand it. I'll be more cautious when passing by trees with nesting birds in the future. Who knows what else I might encounter in my daily life?

FAQs:

1. Can birds attack humans?

Yes, birds can attack humans, especially when they feel threatened or are protecting their young.

2. What should you do if a bird attacks you?

Try to move away from the area quickly and avoid provoking the bird.

3. Can birds cause serious injuries to humans?

While it's rare, birds can cause serious injuries to humans, particularly if the bird is large or the person is vulnerable, such as a child.

4. Are there any birds that are particularly aggressive towards humans?

Crows and magpies are known to act aggressively towards humans during the nesting season.

5. How can I protect myself from bird attacks?

Be aware of your surroundings and avoid getting too close to birds, particularly those that are nesting. If a bird is attacking, move away quickly and seek shelter if possible.

Check Out Story on Video

how to
Like

About the Creator

Ahron

The blog is to helping you live an active and healthy lifestyle!

Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCrglZ6wWRNyjrtxtcCSTu9w

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.