Journal logo

Splurge

Money Matters

By Lena BaileyPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
1

I'm trying to mix it up with my blog posts. While I like talking about dating and such, I don't always want to talk about it. The good news is that there is going to be lots to talk about with dating, I'm sure of it. So let's talk about money and splurging.

It is ok to splurge here and there, but only when you can afford it. If you can't afford it then you need to save for the splurge. I know that it really doesn't make it a splurge if you have to save and plan for it, but if you do save and plan for it, then you are less likely to go into debt. Living within your means makes it so simple, even though it may be boring to some people. Right now I'm saving up to do a big haul of makeup and clothes (not all at once though). I have been getting into makeup and clothes more so that is what I want to splurge on. I also just bought stuff for my YouTube set up with my savings and investment. I know some people who save up for toys, shoes and those sorts of thing but I guess to each their own.

I also started investing to help me when I'm saving; I have close to $60 in Stash, which is an investment app. You can get started with $5 on stash and invest more as you go. When I get ready to splurge I slowly start pulling money out of my stash to spend on my splurge; right now I'm pulling money for my YouTube setup so I can do more videos.

So what inspired me to write this post is that on The Real, one of their topics was the idea of splurging on stuff like clothes if you can't afford it. I don't think you should do anything you can't afford. If you want to buy a big ticket item, save for it. Also, honestly you can get great items on sale or at a thrift shop that are just as good as the splurge items. I once found a pair of Vera Wang pants with the tags still on them at a good will if that tells you anything. Money can be a good thing if handled well and used correctly.

Some women are Sugar Babies to get the extras in life that they can't afford, especially if they are living paycheck to pay check, going to school or paying off debt. Some women even make being a Sugar Baby their full-time job. They just travel and live their life. Women have traveled and gotten new boobs just from being a sugar baby whether they do it part-time or full-time. It is hard to be a sugar baby, especially when you have to deal with the guys who only want sex from you. Being a sugar baby is so much more than sex. It is worth it when you find the sugar daddy who fits your personality and ideas of what a sugar daddy should be. I did a whole post on this topic and there's so much information out there. I suggest googling it or watching videos on YouTube. There's so much information out there on "Sugaring." The key is to do it in a way that makes sense for you.

People also have second jobs or they use their talents (hair cutting, handy man, animal care taker, tutor) in their neighborhood to make extra cash to splurge. Lyft and Uber are other ways people have made extra cash. I write on here to make extra cash. People also get lucky and do Instagram or YouTube as a job either full-time or just as a side job.

humanity
1

About the Creator

Lena Bailey

Georgia born writer. Specializing in dating and true crime

If you have any questions or comments please email [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.