Journal logo

"Six-Word Memoirs, an invention came, home."

Six-Word Memoirs is an invention and feels like home.

By Agnes LaurensPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
"Six-Word Memoirs, an invention came, home."
Photo by Clemens van Lay on Unsplash

I wrote it earlier, but I have found something I love: Six-Word Memoirs. Say what you want to say on this website, but you are allowed to have six words to express yourself. I love the creativity of this.

How can you express yourself in six words? I believe it is a word maniac to find out, but I love to take up that challenge as well. I think I am a word maniac too.

These Six-Word Memoirs are incredible to write, and amazing to share your feelings and emotions in just six words. It is difficult as you might need more words, but also - to me - a challenge I accept. I love it if I can express myself in just six words. What can you say in just six words about a feeling, about a situation in the worlds, about your mom's situation, or whatever might come up on your mind that moment?

I know that I need more words to express myself that just the six words I have on the Six-Words Memoirs platform, so I come to my online platform accounts and share my thought on these six words.

What can I say about these six words in a story? These are feelings for me, and I want to express them. Most of the time, these Six-Words Memoirs are something I have been through, or just thoughts about a certain topic. These thoughts are very important to me, and need more attention than only just six words. That is the most beautiful thing about writing, you have more online platforms to express yourself.

As a writer, I love to express myself rather than talking. Lately, I have to admit, I love talking more with the people I love the most in my life. They know I am a talkative person when it comes to loving the human beings in my life. They also know I need more than just the six words.

Expressing myself in six words are a huge challenge to me. Also, as said before, I need more words than just the six words Six-Words memoirs offers on their site. It is a lot of a challenge to write these six words. But this challenge is something I always loved to do. Now, this is actually also sort of a dream that comes true.

Coming to Vocal, Medium, HubPages, Read.cash, or any other online platform I write for, makes my day. I can say more than these six words. Express myself the way I want, say what is on my heart, plus writing about topics that concerns me, is something that I love the most to do.

When I write these six words in a longer story, I think about what I love to say to my readers. How can I connect to them? I think by writing about the topics they love to read, but also the topics I love to write about. I also love to write poetry, essays, and all that other writing opportunities. It feels like there are so many things to say, that you have to see what platform fits with what you want to say.

Six words are more an invention to me because I have to think about what I want to say in six words, about what topic I want to say something, how I want to say it with what is correct to say, the way I have (and the way I want to say) about the topic I want to say it. These are the challenges I have. I love to accept the six words challenges.

====================================================

====================================================

Other Six-Word Memoirs:

====================================================

About the writer

Agnes Laurens is a writer. She writes for the local newspaper. Agnes lives in The Netherlands, with her husband and three daughters. You can find her on Vocal, Medium, Elephant Journal, HubPages, Music List. Writing is — aside from playing the violin — one of her passions since childhood. She is on Twitter and Instagram. You can subscribe to my mailing list, and you can subscribe to my Thoughts. Check out her books. She has an online web store, and she has a merchandise store. If you want to be informed about my online store and my merch, please follow this link.

career
Like

About the Creator

Agnes Laurens

Agnes Laurens is a writer. She writes for the local newspaper. Agnes lives with her daughters. Writing is, like playing the violin, her passion. She writes about anything that crosses her mind. Follow her on Medium.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.