Journal logo

Shameless advertising for my novel I am Bexley

Yeah, what the title says ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ’•

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 10 months ago โ€ข Updated 10 months ago โ€ข 3 min read
6
The cover of my novel I am Bexley with my pen name Melly R. Gold. Resurgence Novels owns the rights and picture/artwork.

For the May 2023 release of my debut novel I am Bexley, Resurgence Novels online email newsletter starts off with this review of my novel (which I was surprised by in a good way!):

I Am Bexley by Melly R. Gold

I Am Bexley is a post-apocalyptic novel following 19-year-old zombie girl, Bexley, as she navigates the world. Bexley may be a zombie with a heart of gold, but she is not to be messed with!

Melly has created a memorable world and her lore is engaging, entertaining, and at times heart-wrenching. I Am Bexley may not be jam-packed with the tropes you are used to, but it will not disappoint.

The Resurgence Novels app description of my scary, lovey-dovey, eccentric plot ๐Ÿ˜‚ is as follows:

In a world ravaged by a zombie apocalypse, humanity is under the tyrannical rule of the undead. In the year 2071, humans are forced to live in bunkers and caves while zombies, divided by class, reign supreme in human settlements. The elite "gems" dictate the rules, and everyone follows suit. But amidst this chaos, hope emerges in the form of Bexley, a nineteen-year-old zombie girl with a heart of gold and a sharp katana. Can she bridge the gap between the two societies and protect them from the deadly Bloodletters? Though her heart may not be beating, she has plenty of love to share!

This is my first professionally & traditionally published novel. I am humbled by all the talent and creative authors that surround me in the Resurgence Novels family. I implore you to download the app and explore the diverse group of writers on Resurgence and check out all the amazing stories they have to offer!

One of them is a great author Michelle Truman and she has penned The Isles of the Dragons - A World of Noyath Story. It is a fantasy story full of interesting and diverse characters with a intricate world she has designed that you can immerse yourself in. I hearted it as you can see ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ’“and have started reading it already!

I am offering a special gift to anyone who will guarantee me a completely honest and critiquing review: my story in its entirety for your review on the app(the app is free and creating an account is also free). I will also give you a sneak peek of the sequel I am currently working on titled I am Bexley: The Bloodletterโ€™s Scourge.

The app is for adults as the stories and novels have mature and adult content. So, no one under eighteen please.

Please, if you are interested, email me: [email protected]

Do not spam me on Facebook or on this page, please. Thank you โ˜บ๏ธ

I truly want your unbiased, honest to goodness opinion without your feelings on me! Even if you donโ€™t like me lol ๐Ÿ˜†

But, yeah. Honest opinions. I love them.

Anyway here is all the info.

Resurgence Novels website to get info on membership and their business: here

Resurgence Novels app(free to download and free to start membership): here

How the app works: you download it like a normal app and you sign up for membership. You can buy tokens or gather free tokens every seven hours to use toward locked chapters.

Here is what it looks like on my phone from the Resurgence Novels app:

The first ten chapters of I am Bexley are free. After that, you only need 3 tokens to unlock each chapter. Pretty neato, huh? Right now, 32 chapters have been released. More are on the way.

I hope you all enjoyed this shameless advertisement today. I am painfully aware of this and appreciate using Vocal as my platform to express myself and truly allow myself to grow in an emotional and intellectual manner, as professionally I see this as a writing gateway to a new horizon but I see that you all might be scoffing at my attempts to bribe you with my unfinished sequels. Very unflattering.

Anyway...Happy writing to all!

Love,

Melissa Ingoldsby

There is Bexley!!! Ahhghhh! She is so cool โœจ

workflowsatireindustryhumorbusinessbook review
6

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock10 months ago

    I appreciate the offer, Melissa, but I'm afraid it will take me too long to get through it. I'm so far behind on my reading here I haven't written anything myself for quite a while. But congratulations again! If I get caught up, I might change my mind & come back to this.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.