Journal logo

Series I'm Loving by Vocal Creators - Vol. 2

Grab your favorite drink and settle into your comfy spot and dig into these delightful series

By Pam ReederPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
9

I promised I would turn my Series I'm Loving by Vocal Creators into ... well, a series. So this is Volume 2 of Series I'm Loving by Vocal Creators. Hopefully, I do the series on this list justice with my descriptions and provoke you to be as intrigued and captivated by them as I was. Although the list is shorter than last time, some have numerous episodes, so you'll have a good bit of reading to occupy you.

Well, my sincere apologies to all that were awaiting this story of Series I'm Loving by Vocal Creators - Volume 2. I failed to word count and was "8" words short, so hopefully, I am remedying that issue with this paragraph so that we can all get down to reading the good stuff that our fellow Creators are churning out on Vocal. <3 I drew a line below all the stories and only counted from there above -- I did not include any of the stuff that is about me or promotion of any of my personal stories at the end. If the word counter I am using (which can be found HERE) is working correctly, at this point I should have.....694.

But before we dig into the new list of Series I'm Loving, here is a link back to my previous Volume 1 so you can see what I was loving last time:

The Job by Melissa Ingoldsby

With this series you get an LGBTQ love story, heists, double-cross and revenge. This series twists and turns as an embedded cop falls in love with one of the criminals he was supposed to be setting up for a take down.

Just to help you out a bit in finding all the episodes, here they are: Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5, Part 6, Part 7, Part 8, Part 9.

Imagined Friendship by Keila Aartila

This young adult four part series follows two twelve-year-olds as their friendship since early childhood is tested by new friendships, jealousy, betrayal and renewal. The episodes in this series are linked together for ease in navigating from one part to the next.

Hanna, the Barberian, and the Quest into the Four Portals by Kent Brindley

The author, Kent Brindley, describes this series as a cross between FanFiction and parody based on Thundarr, the Barbarian Admittedly, I was a bit disadvantaged initially due to lack of familiarity, but I sought out a Wikipedia article to catch me up. This series follows Hanna the Barbarian and her allies in their adventures through four portals battling against Virga the Winless Wizardress. Fond memories were evoked for me of our quests on game night when I was part of a gaming group several years back.

Empire, NV by Jan Portugal

This one really pulled me in. There's nothing like a mystery and ending an episode on a high note that propels you to the next. A young couple visits an abandoned, dilapidated farm in Empire, NV while scouting for a place to call home. The previous family mysteriously disappeared years ago without a trace. An old diary gives clues that lead to a surprising revelation.

For convenience, here are links to Part 2, and Part 3.

Glitching by Russell Ormsby

This series is about glitches in the matrix are fictional stories based on true accounts. In true Twilight Zone fashion, Russell Ormsby tells tales of the odd occurrences people experience. Each story links to the next for a total of eight in this series.

******************

I hope you'll indulge in these series by these fabulous Vocal Creators and find them as captivating as I have.

Now, I have to get back to my series post and continue reading more of the wonderful goodies posted there for me to enjoy. I'll write a Volume 3 Series I'm Loving article and let you know what new masterpieces I've found.

P.S. If you're not listed above, post a link to your series on my series post in this social media group post HERE so I can read your works. I don't want to miss a thing!

*****************

Visit Series in the Fiction Section of Vocal HERE

*************

(I CALCULATED WORD COUNT BASED ONLY ON THE WORDS ABOVE THIS LINE USING THIS WORD CALCULATOR - MY SINCERE APOLOGIES THAT I FAILED TO SUBMIT A FULL 600 WORDS THE FIRST TIME)

Get to know more about me here:

Find more stories by me HERE or enjoy some of my favorite works below.

literature
9

About the Creator

Pam Reeder

Stifled wordsmith re-embracing my creativity. I like to write stories that tap into raw human emotions.

Author of "Bristow Spirits on Route 66", magazine articles, four books under a pen name, technical writing, stories for my grandkids.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.