Journal logo

Sayings From Someone Going Mentally Insane

It is me. Ready to pour out my entire heart and soul into this article. Are you ready? Because i am!

By Keanna Barry Published 8 months ago 3 min read
Like

I'm mental.

And it is driving me insane.

Since nothing ever goes my way.

I am mentally on the verge of a crisis.

There is not a thing i can do to improve this.

With no aid to come my way because i have been here before.

Maybe because i can be so irrational when it comes back to the violence i face spiritually? Maybe because people attack me spiritually without mentioning what i did wrong leading me towards a build up of ugly emotions i refuse to feel so i let go of them the second they enter me. Now, if they just don't like me then why beat me up and take my things when they could nicely say "i don't like you" or "we are not good" and then have me be on my way out of their lives?

I'm sad.

And it is driving me insane.

Since nothing ever goes my way.

I am mentally on the verge of a crisis.

There is not a thing i can do to improve this.

With no aid to come my way because i have been here before.

Maybe because i am "sad" aka 'stressed all day' or even 'sullen all day' that I am impaired by it and because I am also under the influence of something not causing happiness what I am going through is the worst! Stressed all day mostly everyday... feeling sullen all day mostly everyday is something i self medicate for. I am impaired by sadness. My sadness blocks out good things, their clouds are so heavy on my mind, and it distracts me from caring about other people or being assertive on time or even caring to fulfill my daily functions.

I'm lonely.

And it is driving me insane.

Since nothing ever goes my way.

I am mentally on the verge of a crisis.

There is not a thing i can do to improve this.

With no aid to come my way because i have been here before.

Maybe because I am lonely that I will never function the way I should because something called loneliness hides behind my back and only shows itself when I am at my bitter ends. It may also be the reason why I keep hitting bitter ends. Feeling like I have nobody to listen to me or hold me long enough that I can feel some warmth and protection. I do not have that in my immediate life. I am trapped by living amongst people but I do not know their exact ways which brings me anxiety.

I'm angry.

And it is driving me insane.

Since nothing ever goes my way.

I am mentally on the verge of a crisis.

There is not a thing i can do to improve this.

With no aid to come my way because i have been here before.

Maybe because i am angry that i will never understand the perceptions and point of views of the people raising my levelled and severed temper but still a temper because I feel unhappy, uneasy, and unwelcome to expressing my emotions and feelings in both ways of actually expressing it and then by trying to do it nicely. I get shut down every time.

I'm crying.

And it is driving me insane.

Since nothing ever goes my way.

I am mentally on the verge of a crisis.

There is not a thing i can do to improve this.

With no aid to come my way because i have been here before.

Maybe because nobody cares for crying unless you have tears dripping down their faces. That i am trapped in a reckless stereotype where i am judged and belittled for things that do not matter to me and should not matter to the other peoples either. A place in our personal life that is the extreme misfortune of bad news. I'm crying and nobody cares.

I'm mental. I'm sad. I'm lonely. I'm angry. I'm crying.

And it is driving me insane.

Since nothing ever goes my way.

I am mentally on the verge of a crisis.

There is not a thing i can do to improve this.

With no aid to come my way because i have been here before.

Maybe because i don't even care about myself when facing these things that i am the darkness clouding over my own life's light which unfortunately for me is an issue too heavy to be carrying all on my own but too annoying to be asking others for help with it.

humanityadvice
Like

About the Creator

Keanna Barry

Give me a chance to help you with my own words?

My writing is intended to be read by you and the lessons being learned from what i am saying is all i pray and hope for to help improve quality of life for you, me, and like everyone else too!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.