Journal logo

Remember in that snowy

Remember in that snowy

By Brandy BrownPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

Remember in that snowy day, the cold wind, the snow in the sky like feathers fell down. The roof, the trees, the grass were white. I walked on the snow to the library, with the joy of being able to read books in my eyes, so I walked to run. Finally arrived at the library, the spacious library hall, plus a row of shelves full of books, the books on the shelves are dazzling. Next to a bookshelf sits an aunt. She is reading. She found me and came to me with a smile on her face and said to me, "What book do you need?" I think about it, I like Bing Xin's book best. I replied, "Bring me some books by Bing Xin." So my aunt brought me three books from the shelf, and the covers were exquisite. One is Bingxin essay collection, one is starry spring water, one is sending small readers. I am happy to take the aunt's book, said, thank you aunt! I sat on the stool in the library where people read books, quietly watching Bingxin essays, starry spring water and sending small readers. Bing Xin wrote prose with beautiful words and rich feelings. Especially to write remote Indian poet Tagore, there is a paragraph is written in this way, in the autumn wind last year, the moon is sparse one night, a book will inadvertently introduce you to me, I read your biography and poetry, a heart do not think about it, only deeply feel clarity... It was sad. How poetic and tender it is. Bing Xin wrote the second first of the stars, childhood ah! It is true in dreams, it is true in dreams, it is a tearful smile in memories. How apt! I remember my childhood, my sister and I went to the park to play on the swings. When the sun shone on our smiling faces, and the tears slowly flowed down our cheeks, it was as pleasant as a dream. Sending this book to young readers expresses Grandma Bing Xin's love for children and her missing for the motherland. Looking out the window fluttering snow, I looked at these three books, these three books became my childhood favorite books.Today, when we were driving back from visiting my sick grandfather in the hospital, the road construction and rain affected my father's normal driving route, so we had to return to the main road in the city. Unfortunately, it was just at the time of the rush hour, as I expected, a long line formed in front of a traffic light, and dad's car was among them....." Tick -- tick..." The continuous sound of the siren did nothing to speed up the time on the signal light display by a minute or a second. Faced with this scene, my heart is very bored, bored to look out of the window... There was one man, shuttling from car to car... .. ... He quickened his pace, and I wondered, what was he doing? He stopped in front of a nearby car, tapped on the window, but the owner ignored him, and with a look of embarrassment and frustration on his sweaty, rain-soaked face, he stuck a card on the driver's window and walked to our car. Oh, it's a salesman. The cloud of doubt in my mind gradually dissipated with his every move, but I couldn't help but frown: What if he put a card in Dad's window? Because people who have cars at home know that once the card enters the car through the window cracks, it will affect the normal operation of the car. He, came, the same tap on dad's window, thought dad would similarly ignore, did not expect dad smiled while rolling down the window, took the card. He said thanks and left. Yes, in this huge city, huge world, we are not the same small, who is easy to live? He braved the rain, fought for seconds with the signal light to work, as easy as anyone. We, too, so, please save a kind heart, let yourself, what others are no longer difficult! Even if this little card did not serve its intended purpose, it sent salesmen home early from work to find their wives and children; Didn't it increase the value of Dad's car window by avoiding the misfortune of a stuck card? So happy you and me, why not?

literaturehumordecor
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.