Journal logo

Put away the poisonous tongue, "touting" the good relationship between husband and wife

How to get along with husband and wife

By missPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

My husband and I have been married for more than 3 years. Before we had children, we lived peacefully and peacefully. My husband works in an agency, and the salary is not high, but the job is stable and better for me. I work in a real estate company and my income is much higher than his.

​​

Every time I come home from get off work, my husband is always attentive and ready to say: "My wife has worked hard!" He beat my back and rubbed my shoulders as he spoke. I gladly accept. But since having a son, everything seems to have changed. All our attention was turned to our son, and my husband didn't greet me like he used to. In addition to taking my son, I also have to do housework, and I feel very tired. Panda eyes and bitter melon faces have become the norm.

​​

During the maternity leave, my income dropped sharply. In addition, the high cost of raising children made us barely make ends meet every month. I began to complain that my husband earned too little money.

​​

This quarrel is about money. My husband came home after get off work with a bag of fruit, proudly saying that he had given him a bonus of 500 yuan, and said, "We can improve the food again." When I heard it, I couldn't help but look disgusted: "What's the use of 500 yuan?" He said, "It's better than nothing." I thought he was worthless, and he saw 500 yuan in his eyes, so he said: "I think you're only going to be able to do this in your life!" The quarrel immediately broke out...

​​

After the quarrel, I said with resentment: "What kind of sin did I have wrong? I married you, a poor bastard!" My husband blushed: "You are a bitch! Is there any end to it?"

​​

"I'm a shrew, what's the matter? If you don't want to get over it, just say it!" I lost my mind.

​​

"Yes, I can't live with you anymore. I'll get a divorce tomorrow."

​​

"Let's leave, whoever is afraid!" I was furious...

​​

Feeling aggrieved, I called my best friend and said, "I used to be a beautiful family member, and he was a good husband; now we always quarrel, and I think the marriage is coming to an end."

​​

My best friend enlightened me patiently: "How can a couple not quarrel? But only quarreling can't solve the problem, we still have to find a way to resolve the conflict. Most men need face, you always beat him and ridicule him, he definitely doesn't like listening to it. They all say a good marriage It is praised, not scolded. If you change the way of communication, it may help you both."

​​

I decided to follow what my best friend taught me, instead of attacking and ridiculing my husband, but instead giving him more encouragement and appreciation.

​​

At first, when I put away my poisonous tongue and spoke like honey on my lips, I was really uncomfortable, but in order to have a harmonious relationship between husband and wife, I forced myself to change.

​​

One day, my husband volunteered to cook and said that it was hard for me to have a child all day. I used to cook before, and he occasionally beat him up, but he never cooked independently by himself. Plus, he could understand my hard work, and I was a little touched.

​​

But when he brought the food to the table, I was greatly disappointed: the steamed fish fell apart, and the bones and flesh were separated; the fried vegetables had a choking vinegar smell, it must be too much vinegar, and I knew it would not taste good if I didn't taste it. . He was full of expectations: "Come, try my craftsmanship." I really don't know where he got the confidence, but he said, "It looks good!" After tasting it, he praised him conscientiously: "Although I can't compare to a hotel chef, but I did this the first time I cooked, and I definitely have the talent to be a chef!" My husband got a little embarrassed and smiled, "Make fun of me." I said to him seriously, "Courage to be brave. It's good to try!" The husband was overjoyed.

​​

Sure enough, encouragement and appreciation are very useful. Not only has our relationship between husband and wife improved significantly, but my husband has taken the initiative to cook more often, and his cooking skills have become better and better. "Daddy's cooking is the best in the world!" Husband's face was full of joy.

​​

Experience tells me that only a cold-faced and mocking marriage will eventually become a siege for two people; only mutual appreciation and encouragement can make marriage a solid fortress of happiness.

adviceart
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.