Journal logo

Prepping Day

*In*Queen*Iary*

By daija millerPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
Prepping Day
Photo by SOULSANA on Unsplash

Thursday December 23,2021

I woke up at first by 9 in the morning.

I meant to get straight up and get ready.

But my lazy butt looked at my phone, saw the time, then went right back to sleep. Smh (shaking my head)

I woke up again around and went on my phone for a bit then finally got up around 12:30 pm to 1 pm.

Maybe 20 min after I got up and made myself some cereal to eat (captain crunch of course), I heard a knock on the door, at first I thought it was a package from the package job I have, but it wasn't, it was dad and uncle T.

Oh btw (by the way) the packaging job I was talking about is bascially where the company I work with send me different people's packages and make sure the package and the item is okay, then the company sends me the label for the customer and I mail out the package.

But anyway, Dad and Uncle T came in and said he wanted to check out my car and what's wrong with my car (I named my car Lightning from Cars)

Because for a couple of months, Lightning's temperature overheats and I can't drive him for a long time because of it.

I don't really know why he does it, but I've been taking the bus the past couple of months because I don't really have the money to get him fixed.

And babe has the money but we don't know what mechanic to go to.

We have one we got to that knows the family but sometimes it feels like he does the run around sometimes so we didn't really wanna go to him.

But dad checked out lightning and what babe and I thought the problem was we needed a whole new radiator so he can stop overheating, but dad said it could be as simple as a pipe that has a hole or something.

He said that Eric (the mechanic we usually go to) is on vacation right now and won't be back until the 3rd of January. (which is three days before my boo bear's bday).

Dad also said that when I'm ready to go to the mechanic, I should meet up with Uncle T and we go and hopefully get the problem fixed and Dad would pay for it to get fixed.

Afterwards Dad asked me if babe was home with me? And I said yea but he's getting some sleep before he goes to work at 4 pm. (and it was almost 2 when I told him).

Dad said him and uncle T can take him and I'm welcome to come too if I want to. I said I will.

Dad said he's going to go and get some stuff to cook some chili fritios later on tomorrow.

So he said he's going to do that and come back to pick us up by 2:30 so we can have some time to get babe on time with the traffic and everything. (and it was 2pm at this time)

I woke up babe and explained everything to him about Dad , babe and I had a misunderstanding, and he said I woke him up kind of rudely even though I was pretty sure I said it nicely.

I don't like when he gets mad at me, because he stops talking to me as much or hardly.

So I apologized for the misunderstanding and we hugged it out.

Afterwards babe and I got ready.

We finished kind of early and just kind of chilled until 2:30 and I hadn't heard anything from Dad yet. So I called him.

He told me him and uncle T were on there way and was almost here, and told us they would just pull up and we can hop in when they come.

And after, we got in the car and headed to babe's job.

We were going to be really early so we stopped and got something to eat from McDonald's so babe wouldn't go to work starving, then we headed to babe's job again.

We made it to babe's job with 15 minutes before babe had to be there.

After we dropped off babe, dad, uncle t, and I went to Sam's Club (which is kinda like a warehouse where you can get bundles of supplies for a decent price)and got some pizza and hot dogs there (because they sell them at a little cafe they have inside) and Dad and uncle T had went shopping.

We ate there for a bit and then we left and went to uncle T's places.

We stayed there for a couple hours while Dad made his chili.

Then dad and I went down the street from babes' job and went to see the movie that just came out today called 'Sing 2'.

Bascially the movie is about these animals that preform and sing on a theater stage and want to perfom in a bigger city and stage then they were currently at.

Of course people didn't believe in them and had to go through a lot of stuff like love, and trying to get a retired singer back to singing and more.

It was a really good movie.

And we also snuck and saw the end of the Spiderman movie then went and waited outside of babe's job until he got off since he was getting off early. Dad was in pain by his arm and legs and just wanted to rest. He said he was in so much pain that he might have to go back home to cali and may not stay until Christmas. I drove us back to our place and Dad took off right after that and headed back to my uncle's to rest and babe and I chilled and watched movies until we both got tired and went to sleep.

literature
Like

About the Creator

daija miller

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.