Journal logo

Change is Coming

*In*Queen*Iary*

By daija millerPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Change is Coming
Photo by Earl Wilcox on Unsplash

I've had a pretty crappy morning so far.

I woke up and had to use the bathroom and had my ankle and tongue hurting.

Then I went back to sleep and woke up a couple hours afterwards and my tongue was hurting,my ankle stopped hurting for a bit and I got splashed with water from babe leaving a cup filled with salt water from yesterday because his tooth was hurting last night.

Until I was in the walking to do something, and I forgot what i was doing, but my ankle hurts again.

I got some good news though! And I feel so productive because I FINALLY finished the drawing I was doing for that girl on imvu! YAYS!

I told her I finished it and she told me she will talk to me later about where to send the drawing to.

I asked her if it was ok for me to put it on my media, since it's her avatar, I was making sure.

I also finished the 20 from the writing job I was supposed to write.

So I put on the app that they will be mailed out tomorrow, and I asked for them to assign me more to write.

Now I have a total of 150 to do, but I have to do 50 a week to do.

So since I got them a bit late, I only have 5 days to write all 50 of them.

I have to write 10 a day so they will be out on time and I can get paid for them.

I also found out from the shipping job that we're not going to be able to send out any more packages until after the fourth of July.

So I guess I get a break from that for a minute.

Babe and I basically have been chilling at home all day, it's hot as heck and I don't really want to go anywhere unless its in the morning or in the evening.

I was surprised to get a text from mom around 6 pm telling me that she was coming home in the middle of work.

My mom hardly ever calls off or just doesn't go to work.

So her calling off meant something must've been really bugging her or something must've happened at work.

When she got home, she told babe and I that her jaw is still hurting her and she got a bit dizzy at work because she took some medicine to help her pain without eating.

So basically she needed to come back home. Even though she had almost a hour and a half left or so.

I also forgot to mention, around the afternoon time, I was trying to post a pic of this campaign thing that I got sent in the mail that I have to put on my window and drive around with it.

And every month on the first of the month or the second of the month, I have to post a pic of the sticker with a key word they use each time to prove that I am taking an up to date pic each month.

This time the word was firework, I thought it was wave but apparently that was last months word.

I sent it to see if I can get approved to drive around with it, and next month, I can get some money and a gift card for a restaurant with some money on it.

Which place? I have no idea.

But I'm cool with it. c:

I thought it wasn't going to to get approved because it was the wrong word, I even called the customer service place thinking it wouldn't get approved, and the lady said I wouldn't get approved and said I would have to do it again.

But then a little while later, I got a email telling me I got approved. I was like alright then :D

Babe and I just realized that his driver's test is on the same day as the day for our first volleyball practice at the college I go to.

Since I'm the manager, I have to go.

But luckily, I believe the volleyball practice is in the morning and his test is in the afternoon.

It was a problem because I'm going to let him take the test in my car.

But it works out, so it okay.

So for the rest of the night, babe and I just cuddled the rest of the night while I watched some movies.

I was going to do some of the writing job when I realized that I can tech start tomorrow on the second.

I thought today was the second, so I'm just going to do that tomorrow.

I still need to work on my manuscript and finish the other drawing I had started on, on my zodiac sign.

All good, that's for another day.

My tongue still hurts, hopefully it feels better tomorrow. cx

literature
Like

About the Creator

daija miller

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.