Journal logo

My Place Our Worlds

Worlds Combined

By AlexiaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Place Our Worlds
Photo by Arthur Poulin on Unsplash

Honestly, I can only tell you about my place in my world. The world that I've created. I can tell you in my world, that I am a talented, driven entrepreneur. In my family's world, I am a lazy, irresponsible failure. I can tell you that my place in my world is to help spread love and joy to other worlds. In my neighbor's world, my place is below them in a place where anguish and envy reside. In my world, my place is under the sun, the moon, and the stars, and I am a vessel that transmutes love and joy. In the real world; I am a consumer, another like, and a new follower. My place in my world is to create a beacon of hope for other worlds. My world speaks to me; and divinely guides me so that my place amongst these worlds is no longer mistaken. I’ve come to realize; that my role in these worlds is so minuscule but so detrimental. I am the consumer that supports a small business and gives an Entrepreneur hope. I am the 776th ‘like’ before you so that you have the joy of being number 777, connecting you to the universe. I am your new follower who fawns over your creativity. I am your neighbor, here to help in any way I can. I am your family here to break our generational curse. Most importantly, I am me; here to be the best version of me to inspire you.  

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Alexia

My Mom likes to write and so do I. Funny how that works, isn't it?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.