Journal logo

My First Seven Days on Vocal.

What I learned and earned from Vocal.

By Nitin SharmaPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
11
My First Seven Days on Vocal.
Photo by Colton Sturgeon on Unsplash

It's 3:28 am, and I got an idea to share my Vocal experience with my online friends. I went to Vocal and searched my stories over it.

Surprised, by my capabilities, that I have written consistently for seven days. Throughout the week, I've written seven stories.

Yes, I am also a writer on Medium for about five months now. Set down on numerous topics from tech, happiness advice, covering another concept as well. Since I was new to Medium, I don't know more about it. You can think of me as a naive writer.

I haven't written every day, perhaps in a week, no marketing, no interaction with readers and writers. So I haven't gained any followers and finally not earned like most of my medium friends probably 100$ a month.

Why? I think that.

It's not about creating great stories. It is all about writing every day that I haven't done so far. After five months, I thought now it's time to explore. I joined Facebook groups, interacted with readers and writers, and published a story every day.

8th days before, I was scrolling the Medium homepage and learned about Vocal from one of them.

After that, I spend 5 hours to know about Vocal before publishing any story. Experience matter a lot. So I don't want to waste my time with any unwanted mistake of mine.

I researched a lot and then published my first story on Vocal. It never got a great response.

After that, I left? No, I am never doing it.

I went to Vocal and published consistently for seven days.

The stories were

1) Life-Changing Habits that will Make You Rich.

2) Why you should get one’s hands-on Email Marketing Services?

3) 7 Ways to Mentally Prepare Yourself to Earn Money Online.

4) 5 Simple Side Hustle You Can Start to Create Passive Income in 2021.

5) How to Digest Books Completely and Increase your Intelligence.

6) How to Start a Business Without a Single Cent and Earn Money.

My Experience on Vocal.

I was on the moon in my first week. A feeling to start a new business at a new writing platform bewildered me. I started at zero and went ahead in 7 days. Surprisingly, I don't matter about my earnings. Since I know to start a business also requires years to succeed.

It requires more consistency and hard work that probably, I haven't done so far on Vocal.

My goal was to publish at least one story a day to succeed. And I committed to it. Finally, I made it.

I am not a talented guy like many of you. I think that I am just a good writer, not a great writer.

Along the days, there was some lesson that I have learned. Yes, the 80/20 rule applied to my stories. Some got lots of traffic compared to others like the one, 5 Simple Side Hustle You Can Start to Create Passive Income in 2021.

I am not going to write about success because I haven't got it. Yeah, but I can advise all of you.

1. Print your Content Every Day.

We should write our content every day. I have experienced it in Medium and then to Vocal. The daily content is much easier for getting viral. It also helps to learn more about writing.

No matter if you are a worse writer, then also you should write. Stephen king even suggests that he was a competent writer, and after plenty of practice, he became a good writer.

Similarly, if we can write, then we should.

2. Interact with Readers.

Why are you writing content? For readers. We must clear their doubts and provide a solution for them.

Interacting with them will help us to increase our views by 50x.

I have a real example for you.

One of my friends started to write on Medium. He has the talent to engage readers, but he is not able to interact with them.

So he struggles for 3 months and then, finally, after interacting with readers. He got succeeded.

3. Provide a Solution to Readers Problem.

Always try to write according to the reader's perspective. Use Google Trends, Ubersuggest, Quora to gain some experience.

Readers will able to read your content if it is satisfied with your solution.

Not able to understand, let's talk out of context.

Why does a business succeed? By solving customer problems more efficiently.

In a similar way, if you want to succeed, you have to solve the reader's problem.

What I have earned so far?

I am writing for 7 days on Vocal. And I don't have enough followers on Instagram, Facebook, or Medium.

So don't expect a hundred dollars within 7 days.

My stats lool like this...

Source: Author

And my most read article is

Lastly, my earning is less than 1$. For me it's great. And, I am not here to earn since I know money is the end product of writing.

product review
11

About the Creator

Nitin Sharma

An Engineer, A writer and a Web Developer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.