Journal logo

My First Newsletter - Fire Helicopters, Beautiful Greek Islands & Bad T-shirt company

Feeling Super Excited! 25.05.2023

By Sean AtaliotiPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like
My First Newsletter - Fire Helicopters, Beautiful Greek Islands & Bad T-shirt company
Photo by Florian Klauer on Unsplash

My First Newsletter and time to put pen to paper, or maybe hammer the keyboard into submission.

I had a busy weekend since writing my introduction for Substack and I can’t thank you enough for those that joined, I am grateful and I hope you enjoy my newsletter.

Firstly, is anyone on Zwift the online cycling app. I have recently join and now I am fully set up and ready to go, so in my office I can join the many thousands of cyclists around the world and cycle around London, Scotland America, from the comfort of my home. I am using a smart trainer called KickR Core, with the Zwift app all connected by bluetooth, Internet then somehow connected to my TV screen all with no cables.

So far within one week I have cycled 81 km and my longest ride is 11.8km. Considering that I have spent the past 6 years since quitting football, moving from one chair to another, Office chair to car chair to lounge chair to office chair to kitchen stool to office chair I think I’m doing alright.

Here some pictures of my last ride:

If you are a zwifter you can find my profile on zwift companion and join me for a ride, that would be cool.

Music

So I have been a home producer for the last 3 years, I decided that during Covid that I was going to learn something that I wanted to do, from producing my first musical tune I’m Not So Innocent to learning how to produce my own instrumental albums. Waterfalls, Two Monsters, Trouble

I have learnt by watching countless of hours of youtube videos and spending far toooo much money on plugins and online courses.

This year I have produced over 30 beatz that are waiting to be mastered and produced into music pieces for radio and films, with each music beat, I then make them into 60 seconds, 30 seconds, 15 seconds and 10 seconds, so that any radio, TV or film can use these sound bites, without having to edit a 3 minute piece of music. With uploading each sound bite comes a ton of admin to register with the PRO company, the licensing company and my publishers, something I don’t really enjoy but a necessary evil.

I tend to do Lo-fi, EDM, Techno, House, Dubstep, with rock and metal guitars thrown in where I can. You can check out my Spotify profile.

T-shirts

Earlier this month I leant the news that the T-shirt company I was using was changing it’s policy’s to something that is totally unethical, if you was to produce T-shirts designs full time, to learn that this company is going to take half of your profit for absolutely no reason but for there own greed and tell you that they are taking half of your profit only for the sake off, that they can - that doesn’t suit well with me.

So basically if you earn three dollars they will reduce that three dollars to 1.50. This doesn’t take into account that this company is already making a profit from your sales. It’s just greed!

Lucky I am not in that position and don’t rely on T-shirt sales for my main income, thou not happy with the conduct of this said company I will keep my designs on their platform and just not upload anything for the near future.

Hopefully things will change and that they don’t delete my account whilst I am waiting. This leaves me with Amazon and TeePublic to host my T-shirt designs, there are others online platforms I could upload to, ones I have tried and others not recommended, I’ll explain why I don’t use them another time.

Here are a couple of links to my stores:

My Amazon Store

My TeePublic Store

Photography

Today I wanted to get photographs of Fire Helicopters that was flying over my house with their water buckets full and in tow, altogether at least four in a line flying through the skies up close to my house, so I set up my camera waiting for there return, but they didn’t!

I waited watching the skies and listening to the rotors but they never came back, a bit gutted cause the shot of four of them in a line would have been awesome. Thou on the other hand also glad that they put out the fire very quickly.

My photography account is growing by the week I have uploaded 18 photos over the weekend, pictures of my travels to the Greek Island Skopelos & Skiathos, we did the Mamma Mia tour of where the film was shot, this reflected in a few sales. 10p 10p and 45p yeah, totally worth my time and effort, thou every sale is a victory.

Video Content

So this summer I am going to a couple of Greek Islands in July, where I am hoping to take my drone and video content for youtube and other social media. Here is a youtube video clip of one off the island we will be going to and visited last year.

Lefkada - Greece

Last year travel to Skiathos

Check out these youtube videos of the Greek Island, beautiful beaches and scenery.

Time to wrap up.

Please consider to join my accounts and visit my newsletter links, all will be apprecated, I will get a small comissions on any purchases.

Regards

Sean

featureworkflowtravelsocial mediaphotographyapparel
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.