Journal logo

Memories: 9 October 2023

Witches bells and flights from hell…on we go!

By Tanya Arons Published 9 months ago Updated 7 months ago 9 min read
1

9 October 2023

https://youtu.be/pnu5fAtwCiE?si=0rzNf_0fHOENXD3r

9 October 2022

9:37 pm I am extremely fatigued but reasonably content. Even though I made no money today, I enjoyed my day and had a few intense and interesting chats with potential customers.

Some things are more valuable than making a quid …although I am disappointed that I failed in that aspect of my life …again. Several people told me they had no money as they had bought elsewhere. I just shrugged. Better luck next time, I said. I have lived without barely enough money for decades. So fuck it.

The only thing that annoys me is my expenditure of nervous energy and precious time. However people were so kind and welcoming and supportive that I felt very much appreciated.

A random couple outside Woolies offered to help me schlep my market stock and accoutrements to my spot this morning. It was extremely sweet of them as they witnessed my struggles with my shopping trolley and milk crate on wheels that worked fine until I hit the divots and ruts in the roadway. Lol. Silly me. My “invention” worked better in theory.

Then going home, a young man helped me get my stuff out of the lift to the car park. I am grateful for the kindness of strangers…as always! Mama T and her Blanche Du Bois archetype on the Désirée derailed streetcar that goes nowhere! (Giggles!)

I shall have to invest in a camping wagon trolley thingy after all. It’s ironic as I wanted to buy one a year ago when I started my Sacred Space Spiritual circle (another failure as only my beautiful friend Lyn and Jarrod supported that!)

But I will see how I go next month. I am hopeful that being so close to the Christmas shopping frenzy that I may sell a few items next month. Maybe. We are in a full blown recession and zombie apocalypse and people in fear, don’t waste money on frivolous luxuries. Which is completely understandable.

Mama T is striving to start a business in the midst of a decline of western civilisation as she is, as always…Incongruent. It’s a tad comical and a tad unusual.

But I won’t ever achieve anything if I don’t at least try.

9 October 2021

I cooked a big dinner! Mince and pasta and stir fried veges for me, then gave him some. Then cooked his dinner: chicken mince, stir fry carrots and zucchini, eggs and rice. So he had another big meal. Then he climbed on my belly and stretched himself out and passed out with happiness and a full belly!

It’s 11:18 pm and I have not stopped working all day. I am beyond exhausted now. I even did all the dishes. Froze our meals down. Super organised. I was getting worried that I had hit the wall as I had zero motivation earlier this week. Glad I have found some more zest for life!

I have bells everywhere. I had a craving for Bells two years ago. I have them on my front gate’s arbour, at my back door, front door, on wind chimes with bells in my front entry and even bells on my window fascinators in the dining area.

I even have three little silver bells as a witch’s charm on one of my charm necklaces.

9 October 2020

9 October 2019

9 October 2018

3.07 am. Can’t sleep. Reflux baddd. Gallstones playing up . So got up and took a Nizac for the acid reflux and two panadol to quell the innards.

I had a lovely Monday, with a visit from Tischia and later Jarrod and Crystal. I cooked the roast lamb but my oven blew the gas out three times so dinner took hours. I will have to ring Housing Commission and get them to fix the oven. Eventually we got to enjoy the dinner.

I hope I get some sleep this morning.

Laila Tov (Boker Tov!).

I kinda like the white one though. Also the blue/green affair. Watch out boys...I have knitting needles. Just be grateful I can’t crochet...

Update 9 October 2023: $2:35 these days. Firstborns are no longer enough.

9 October 2017

We are in the semi-darkness as it is sooo hot and humid that I can't bear the harsh overhead light.

Harvey has gone home with his Daddy. Jarrod brought me a delicious coffee meringue from Melbourne. Very cool!

The look on Harvey's face when Jarrod walked through the door was priceless. He just looked stunned. But he was happy to have his human back.

9 October 2016

Love is eternal. Love is the only Law. When you strip everything in life down to its most basic building block, there is only love.

I pray to the Most High and the archangels that the love I have poured out into the hearts and souls of people be returned to me in equal measure, for a harmonious, enhancing, satisfying safe and joyous life.

My gift to the world is my heart, wit and integrity.

Growing up is hard to do. Metamorphosing into a butterfly while flying in the face of my heart and mind. Startling.

I am also happy and grateful to Lyn for listening to my woes and explaining that I am undergoing a metamorphosis. There have been so many new beginnings, and evolutions after much hatred and contempt on so many levels.

Only 4 years free of the abuse from my former family and their henchmen and toxic evil lovers that were inculcated into that abuse.

I am learning, so very late in Life to stand on my feet, to fight for myself and for the love I deserve. To bounce back from every disappointment and betrayal and to finally glimpse the possibility of a joyous peaceful life: either alone or in partnership with someone loving, compassionate, kind.

I see with a clarity no longer befouled by my psychiatric medications that I am being rebirthed into a new creation.

I am very grateful for the awesome weekend of dancing, experiencing the magic, the childlike delight, the cultural rebellion and the madness and general Joie de Vivre of the Livewire Bar.

A big love for my generous, lovely friends. My fellow revellers as gifts of such beautiful reflections of my/our wildness and survivor souls.

G-D gives. As much as has been stripped from me there has been always a great tumultuous re-calibration of my life. My spirit soars even as my heart has been broken a million times.

I will keep the faith in the cosmic joke and intricately complex and sometimes perverse Mind of G-D. I am on my way to Nowhere. Finding my true loves as I stumble along my path to actualisation. Naked and sacred. Humbled and exalted. Tired but revivified. Fire and water. Life: a force to be reckoned with. L'Chaim.

Ralph O'Connor: Tanya, this is the YOU we've been talking about - the butterfly you're turning into ❤️

Me: Well not the first time I metamorphosed. Some bastard (or life!) keeps shredding my wings. I tend to soar like Icarus and Pegasus too close to the sun! It gets harder and harder to grow new wings each time.

But hey gotta fly before I fry.

Thank you Ralph for your lovely support and encouragement. It means the world to me to be "seen", believed, validated and at times vindicated. My blessings in very dark times have always been the sweet unconditional love of others. I am sincerely humbled and grateful.

9 October 2014

6.48 pm. Just woke up. Slept all day apart from brief visit from Gail and Lucy at 12.30 pm and woken by another phone call at 4 pm.

My feet are still aching from weekend (it is now Thursday and I am really fatigued!) Time to get up and get on with life. I had lots of weird dreams too. My mind is too active.

What shall I do this evening??? Lucy gave me $20. I should keep it for the weekend but can I resist the temptations of my favourite Den of Iniquity (wild men, wild music and my own personal wild dancing with equally wild but soulful women)?

My very bored friend, Jarrod sent me this link today. All I can say is... Oy veh, those meshuggeneh Yidden (crazy jews!). Lmao!

best of craigslist > new york > Gemach nushim tzidkunios - mm4ww

Originally Posted: 2014-01-12 8:10pm

Gemach nushim tzidkunios - mm4ww

Dear frum sisters, we are a group of Chasidishe men available this to service the the community wives, if your hubs unable to fulfill your needs and/or wants, we are here to do the job.

Our services include but not limited to:

Disposal of garbage and trash.

Grocery orders.

Pharmacy pickups

Physical pleasures.

Mikveh night dates.

Emotional support.

Many standard house chores.

Satisfaction guaranteed.

We serve all types, blondes, brunettes, redheads, tichel, shpitzel, front, frizet, het, upgebinden, tzigebinden, ofgebinden, shaitel, lange, kurtzeh, shmul gepasteh, and many more...

Ask for our Shovevim special

Location: Williamsburg / Bp

do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

Chag Sukkot Sameach. Happy Sukkot!

May we find rest and peace in our homes, whether humble or magnificent! We all love to see the stars and the moon and dream the dreams of the happy and the free!

I spent the evening with Lucy and baby Ryder. She gave me some cool boots, a bambi clock, some sunglasses and some costume jewellery.

In return, I promised her the armchair in my hall that was originally hers. Now we just gotta figure out a way to deliver it to her place.

We chatted until almost 2 am. I think I will smudge her house. There was a lot of activity in her home, not all connected to the wind. Hmmm!

I still need to smudge my place too. I cleaned out the fridge today, as I thought it blew the fuses. So this evening I washed the shelves.

I also need to wash and vacuum the car. Soon! Warmer weather so I think I will get around to doing it.

Good night! Heading to bed. Time to schluff!

9 October 2013

5.19 am. Dawn has sprung. I've let the hens out to forage and play. I have been repainting glass lanterns that faded over the years. I have also made a dent in a week's worth of dishes, hung up clean washing, culled some items from my wardrobe. So another day done and another one full of surprises! Life is Good! :-)

9 October 2011

Final night for "The Merchant of Venice". The show has played to many full houses so Crystal's hardwork co-directing with Curt Vonnegard has paid off! I am so proud of my daughter.

I had a fantastic night last night at the Greenbank RSL, dancing wildly with another woman I run into there occasionally. She and I did our ham routines to the Divinyls tribute band which was hiatus and mad. At one time we were the only ones dance g but we didn't care. Gail and Pedro bought me JD's to drink and I had one of the best nights in my life!

Lol bloody iPhone speller....hilarious not hiatus and dancing not dance g although Ali G and Me Julie would have made my nite even more special. Aight!!!!!

9 October 2010

I'm enjoying a quiet day. It's grey and raining but the solitude and cosy peacefulness is somehow comforting.

Copyright Tanya Désirée Arons

humanity
1

About the Creator

Tanya Arons

I write about my life experiences. I write about complex ptsd, the agonies, the angst and my post traumatic growth. About Beauty, Truth and Honour and little vignettes of comfort from the spirits that love me: living and dead. I also Dance!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.