Journal logo

Memories: 15 August 2023

Death of Penny Arons in 2020

By Tanya Arons Published 12 months ago Updated 11 months ago 6 min read

15 August 2023

1.01 pm I just had a shower, washed my hair. I slept late this morning, until 10:30 am. I saw 11:11 am on the click. This is another day of elevenses. What is it my Angels want me to see, to know, to hear?

About an hour ago I had a voice insistently yelling in my ear. Go to Maiala…Maiala..Maiala. But the weather is on the turn so I don’t think today is such a good day for that trip to Mt Glorious.

But grandmother tree is calling me!

https://youtu.be/MgrN9X_xkl8

I just discovered these lovely dried flowers on my front door step. A gift from my neighbours Warren, Tash, Evie and Ani and little Pickles. How very kind and thoughtful. A big thank you to all my friends who have reached out to me and spoiled me rather lavishly in this difficult time. You are all so wonderful! Gods bless you (us!) all always xxx

15 August 2022

12:22 am Laila Tov! I have had another lovely day. Albeit I felt a bit exhausted still from dancing wildly on Friday night! A kind of heavy mood which I had to beat back and I made it to West End drumming which was very healing. Even Bobo was on his best behaviour!

The last week has been lovely actually. Little blessings that came my way and spirit protectors too. I live such a strange life with my gods, angels, Fae and few rare and precious friends but it’s all very good and delightful.

Time to sleep and traverse the astral. My memory came up about Penny’s passing. Interestingly, last night I dreamed of cats, with a fairly young cat that had just had kittens. A little ginger one that reminded me of Tristan and one that looked like Penny. I miss them all. All my beloved ones.

15 August 2021

This fleece is giving me hell.

15 August 2020

Vale Penny Arons who is entering Valhalla. No finer spirit existed. I love you!

15 August 2019

10:29 am. It is an utterly gorgeous morning. Charlie has given himself a bath. I am feeling hot in my dressing gown, sitting in the morning sunshine.

Time to shower and dress and carry on with my day.

“You deserve a Lover who wants you disheveled, with everything and all the reasons that wake you up in a haste and the demons that won’t let you sleep.

You deserve a Lover who makes you feel safe, who can consume this world whole if he walks hand in hand with you; someone who believes that his embraces are a perfect match with your skin.

You deserve a Lover who wants to dance with you, who goes to paradise every time he looks into your eyes and never gets tired of studying your expressions.

You deserve a Lover who listens when you sing, who supports you when you feel shame and respects your freedom; who flies with you and isn’t afraid to fall.

You deserve a Lover who takes away the lies and brings you hope, coffee, and poetry.~”

~Frida Kahlo

I just received sad news that an acquaintance is now in palliative care and sliding into oblivion rather quickly now. I pray for her an easy gentle passing. I ask for comfort for her in this last phase of her life.

Sending much love and blessings to her and her family. Keep everyone precious.

15 August 2018

I had another rough night last night. Belching and tossing and turning all night with snatches of sleep in between. I will have to take things easy today.

2003

15 August 2017

Jarrod looked at both laptops last night. Latter one is fixable. It needs a new screen. Older one is less fixable as it needs a new mother board. PSo now I know I can get back on the internet for about $100 I am much relieved.

Today we met up at Redland bay and took the dogs for a lovely walk and swim on the beach there. Pretty spot. Beauregard loved the gentle waves and calm waters and went in the water up to his shoulders quite volunteerily. He was so happy to be out on the beach. I must take him there more often.

I bought a lovely handmade timber ladder today. $30. The goal was to hang it from my kitchen ceiling so I can hang pots and pans from it. But you know, not quite inclined to drill more holes in my asbestos ceiling! So I have put the ladder in the spare room and will think of ways to use it for decoration or storage.

Crystal comes home in 4 months or so. When she takes all her stuff out of my house I will have room for more artistic signature pieces. (Ahem!) Decluttering and keeping only the most interesting and quirky will most likely be in order.

15 August 2016

3 hours sleep. Woken by Penny tearing up the couch and bouncing off the walls in the lounge room. Got up. She ran into the kitchen and tried to hide under the dining table. Threw her annoying Felinous arse outside! Let Sophie and Mushu inside simultaneously at the back door.

So tired I could cut my own head off and wear it under one arm. Back in bed. Facebooking. Drink some water. Stomach still aching. Death would be such a relief but G-D is not done with me yet. A perturbing inconvenience but also at times, a revelation and a celebration.

My presence is required on this planet. Even if I don't feel like shaping up or shipping out I keep getting up, standing up, strutting my stuff: rinse and repeat. Psy Sighs. All good!

Back to Schluff before another cat decides to drive me mad.

Update 15 August 2020: Oh how I grieve for my beautiful Penny. Wait for me in Valhalla, my bright blessed girl x

15 August 2015

8.30 pm. I slept all day and evening. Time to glam up and show up and dance again. A nice farmer who is keen on Jo invited me to dance with them again. We shall have fun doing what we always do.

15 August 2014

Freespirit with Attitude and me. Fuck yeah! Awesome night! Chilling. Took me a year to bring her the suncatcher but we got there in the end :-)

4.30 am exhausted and listening to Penny chewing on her claws. Horrible grinding and gnawing wrenching sound. No vomit tonight, thanks my sweet.

Tonight, heading home from Julie's place, I saw 1.11 am on my clock in the car. So I said a little manifestation prayer to my angel squad. Then went inside the house.

Like 3 minutes later, I sit on the couch, look down at my iphone and blow me down with a feather from Gabriel, there again was the time 1.11am. So good I get to see it twice in 3 minutes.

Uh huh! I know! Either my car clock is fast or my iphone clock is slow or I lost time but there again, 1.11 being hammered home to my consciousness. What does it mean...Dude? (Keep Yah "Adonai Eloheinu" Posted! Watch this space!)

I should really write my own song. Goes something like this. "I saw you, you saw me, you wanted to chew your arm off, I don't care. Gonna keep dancing and ride this vibe til I die.

Ok ok I will leave it to the experts.

"The Lunatic is on the grass...the lunatic is in my head. Move over, there's only room for one Love Junkie in here!"

WALK on the wild side Babies. Oh wait. Better shave my legs.

15 August 2011

True Blood is in my blood! I want to run with the wolves, wreak vengeance like the Vampires, and float with the Fae all day long...Oh wait, been there done that. Next! (Oooops, missed that damn Spot!)

PS Is there a Shifter in the house?

15 August 2010

I was so exhausted today, after shopping with Crystal and Jarrod at IKEA, and helping her pick out a new washing maching, and fridge and microwave, that when I got home at 3 pm I collapsed on my bed and passed out until 6.30pm. I think I've been overdoing things with my sleep apnoea. I must rest more.

Copyright Tanya Désirée Arons

humanity

About the Creator

Tanya Arons

I write about my life experiences. I write about complex ptsd, the agonies, the angst and my post traumatic growth. About Beauty, Truth and Honour and little vignettes of comfort from the spirits that love me: living and dead. I also Dance!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Tanya Arons Written by Tanya Arons

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.