Journal logo

Manifesting

Journaling To Financial Freedom

By Nettie BPublished 2 months ago 4 min read
Like
www.ko-fi.com/nbphotoart

When all you crave is financial freedom and online success it is easy to get caught up in the frustration when it doesn't happen overnight. I'm no different than most, especially as an artist, waiting to make it big and not ever have to worry about money, bills, or spending ever again.

But is that even possible? I mean do the wealthiest of the wealthy ever stop worrying about money? I feel the answer is no, they probably don't worry about it as much as I do but if it was free and clear from worry wouldn't they stop investing? Wouldn't they stop growing???... Even so, I still want to be in the neighborhood.

I'm not looking to be a multi-millionaire or even a millionaire but I will take a quarter to a half million every single year starting right here, right now from multiple sources of income. These sources would include my artist and shop website, www.ko-fi.com/nbphotoart, as well as my postings here, on vocal. Without a doubt, I love being an artist and I do mean LOVE. I love letting my mind wander with fiction stories and making them a reality with my writing.

The challenge that comes with entering the challenges here on Vocal helped me push my creativity a little more as well as learn about the different styles of writing. There is support from other artists and viewers which always makes me want to do more. My other artistic talent is photography, which is found on occasion here and as a cover photo but more on my social media and website platforms.

For the longest time, I didn't know what to call the type of photos I enjoyed taking but I do now. The photos I enjoy taking are of parks; local, regional, state, or national doesn't matter. I love capturing the beauty these places offer, that allows us to escape from the noise around us. I'll even go further to include photos of the road before me and the trees above me.

As a bonus, I have a new puppy. An Australian, red merle, Shephard. She is, without a doubt, the love of my life, and has started to accept that she is my favorite subject to capture. Even though an amateur in the field of dog photography, I do enjoy calling and embracing the title of Aussie Photographer.

But to go back to the "manifesting", I watched a video that stated after you have asked, because the Universe is always listening, you need to show that you want it. Think of it as if you already have it and act like the money is already there. When you are doing that it is called and showing that you have faith and believe that the Universe will give it to you.

Now, this specific video went on to say to set and invest even though you don't have the funds that will show faith in the Universe. Scary, right? But I'll be the first to admit it IS what will work, on a small scale, for me. My puppy is the prime example. I didn't have the money, I was working part-time, credit cards were almost maxed but I didn't care, I was going to get her and figure out the rest later.

Well, I didn't win the lottery, even though I continue to play and know that the jackpot is going to pay off my debt, but I continued to get full-time hours in a part-time offered position. Then, a week before I was set to get my puppy, I was officially offered a full-time position and benefits, and the day off I took to go get her was now paid. Blessed!!!

Now, how do I do THAT when it comes to winning a jackpot lottery that will pay off my debt and have all of my website's views turn into deposits and sales? Well, I'm doing it right now. I'm journaling. Even though it came at the end of the video, journaling was another example of faith, and how one of her viewers was able to get what she wanted just through journaling.

I've journaled before and have mixed feelings and results. But something whispered to me while watching the video. It said, to journal once and let it go. So we'll see if the whisper is correct.

If you enjoyed this article please be sure to follow, share, and leave a tip to help show your support. Until next time, enjoy the day and the view.

Vocalhow tofact or fictioncareerart
Like

About the Creator

Nettie B

Welcome! Thanks for stopping by, if you like my posts, show your support with a tip, pledge, or subscribe. Also, check out my website at www.ko-fi.com/nbphotoart for more of my photography.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.