Journal logo

Let the marriage breathe

The way of marriage is to cherish each other

By missPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Xing Na is my best friend. I introduced her to Liming, my college classmate, and I didn't expect the two of them to fall in love at first sight. One time I ran into them while shopping, and they interlocked their fingers, as if they were glued together. Half a year later, they entered the marriage hall.

​​

I am sincerely relieved, thinking that a good marriage has finally been fulfilled.

​​

But the good times didn't last long. A few months later, Xing Na found me and complained to me, listing Dawn's crimes one by one. Listening to her, it's actually not a big deal, it's just some trivial things about living habits.

​​

Xing Na shook her head and said to me miserably: "The most unforgivable thing is his bad temper." It turned out that the two of them had already quarreled over cooking.

​​

Because both of them are office workers, they are very tired when they come home at night, so Xing Na has to cheer up and go to the kitchen to cook. But after the food was put on the table, Liming just took a few bites, and his face became gloomy, and he said unhappily: "Your craftsmanship is getting worse and worse, and the food has no taste at all." Xing Na also showed no weakness: "You have the ability. Come and do it, you know that standing and talking won't hurt your back."

​​

Li Ming thought to himself: "I am the pillar of the family, I earn 70% of the property, why should I cook when I go home!" So he resolutely refused to do it.

​​

Because of this, the two quarreled more and more fiercely, almost to the point of incompatibility. Xing Na asked me for advice: "Please help me how to fight the 'marital defense battle' well?"

​​

I originally prepared a load of sermons, but I felt that it might not work for Xing Na, so I thought I should find another way. Coincidentally, I was going to the hospital to visit a friend on the weekend. Thinking that he and his wife are a well-known loving couple among my friends, I took Xing Na to visit.

​​

My friend was hospitalized due to a car accident with a broken calf. When we went in, my wife was working hard to help him turn over, her face was turning crimson because of the force, and she said as she turned, "Darling, when you were in love, what attracted me the most was your character and body, and now your body Being injured, I can feel your good character better." After speaking, he kissed his forehead affectionately.

​​

I said to Xing Na: "Look at how loving people are, women are gentle like water, men are firm and kind, and they still feel like they are in love." Xing Na looked at them with envy, and her friend's wife said lightly: "Our husband and wife There is no secret to keeping fresh, that is, tell each other often, look at each other's advantages, and often open the window of the soul to breathe."

​​

Xing Na pondered for a long time, and from then on, her concept began to change. That night, Dawn began to provoke her cooking again. But Xing Na didn't get angry this time, but quietly admired the way he yelled, and it even became more interesting the more she watched.

​​

Looking at Xing Na's expression, Liming felt very strange, so he asked: "Usually you and I would be arguing, why didn't you say anything today, did your conscience find out?" Xing Na took me to the The hospital saw a friend and said it.

​​

After listening to this, Liming's eyes were wet, and he said apologetically, "Wife, I must have felt ashamed of you before. I hope you don't mind. Can we live in harmony and help each other in the future?".

​​

In fact, couples have stumbling blocks in their lives. Those couples whose conflicts are escalating more and more often ignore the most simple and simple truth in how to get along with husband and wife, which is to open the windows of each other's soul, see more of each other's strengths, and find love. feeling when. Tolerance and appreciation are the greatest kindness to oneself and one's lover, and it is also a necessary "preservative" in marriage. Since two people are together, they should cherish each other's fate, manage their marriage with an tolerant heart and an appreciative vision, and maintain the temperature of love.

' The wife laughed, 'I sold you and I'll go look for you there! ' Before she could finish speaking, her husband's lips had already kissed her.

adviceart
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.