Journal logo

Let me start a tab.

How many is too many?

By The Smart Girl GroupPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Vintage Tab

How many tabs is too many tabs to have open at one time?

Is three too many? What about seven? Or even fifteen?

How many tabs is too many tabs to have open at one damn time?

Mind you,

ALL the tabs are being handled, managed and maintained.

Correctly, swiftly and efficiently.

So.

What would one say?

What could one say?

What,

should one say?

Is it anyone's business?

Outside of the person handling, maintaining and managing the tabs?

I mean, damn, can people mind their own damn business?

If I have a million damn tabs open at one damn time,

That. Is. My. Damn. Business.

The Bar Tab

I am not quite sure how many times I am going to have to say it or how many different ways I am going to have to say it.

I am getting tired of repeating myself.

It may be necessary to learn how to say it multiple languages!

I mean it's like every time someone looks over your shoulder or over hears you say something or "accidentally" notices something they always feel the obligation, need and/or desire to talk shit!

Like mind your own damn business mother fucker!

What it really is...is, those mutha fuckas cannot handle having more than one damn tab open at one damn time.

Subsequently, they cannot fathom another person having the ability to handle having more than one damn tab open at one damn time.

In their limited and puny ass mind!

Fully equipped with tunnel vision.

Damn tortoises.

Tortoise

This type of people are slow!

I mean truly slow.

Like dragging trying to get up and going.

On a Monday.

On your way to class or employment.

In the morning.

Type of slow.

How can a person get mad, irritated or agitated because some whole other adult person has the ability to have more than one damn tab open at one damn time?

Explain that to me.

Please.

I'll wait.

Nevermind.

I found out what the problem is.

Keeping more than one damn tab open at one damn time requires self discipline, structure, organizational skill, critical thinking skills, decision making skills, self control, laser sharp sight, razor sharp mind control, order, the ability to multitask and extreme attention to detail.

Computer tabs

All the damn things one damn tab open at one damn time people damn lack.

One damn tab open at one damn time people irritate my soul.

Do people how much precious time, effort and space is being wasted by having only one damn tab open at one damn time?

One damn tab open at one damn time people are one of two things.

One damn tab open at one damn time people are either lazy and slow or lazy or slow.

Do not question nor try to figure out that statement.

I said what I said.

It is not up for debate.

I happen to be very proud of my skillset.

Keeping more than one damn tab open at one damn time makes me very proud of myself.

Smiley face

It helps me to understand and continue to remember that I am doing amazingly well at keeping balance in every facet of life.

Keeping more than one damn tab open at one damn time provides a sense of stability.

Being able to see and manage and maintain more than one damn tab open at one damn time is a feat many have attempted.

And many have fallen short and cased much damage.

In need of much repair.

So mind your damn business.

Whether I'm bar hopping, on my computer or drinking a beverage...

How many tabs I have open at one damn time is,

My. Damn. Business.

humor
Like

About the Creator

The Smart Girl Group

Freelance writer just writing for the love of it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.