Journal logo

Journal Entry: Mon. May 16th 2022

The Thoughts and Times of Scott A. Vancil

By Scott A. VancilPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Monday, May 16th 2022

In my dreams I'm dead, and I see all the people watching the movies I've made in my career and celebrating my life.

I wake up and notice a dripping sound. Maybe the AC, but I can't tell where it's coming from. The printer is soaked. I have to throw away all the paper on top. Some of our books got wet too. I move everything and dry it off. The printer still turns on.

My phone is messed up, so I restart it.

I brew a freshly ground Bones Coffee Co. Carrot Cake into my Z's Divine Espresso mug. It smells and tastes like Christmas back in McPherson, Kansas in my childhood.

I text my mom back once my phone works.

I journal and post five stories on Vocal. I toast an English Muffin my Brave Little Toaster and smother it with veganaise. I pepper it with spinach, load it up with Peppered Tofurkey, slap on some vegan Follow-Your-Heart Gouda Cheese, and pour hot sauce all over it. I feast. While I feast I watch an episode of Star Trek: Discovery.

I do the dishes and listen to Von Kaiser's, 'Ghosts of Miami' album.

I shower with Bourbon, 2-n-1, Head and Shoulders, Shampoo/Conditioner. I use a bar of soap called Man Bar that smells like Taco Bell's meat seasoning. Then I lather myself with Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Soap and rinse. I then smother myself with body wash: Duke Canon THICK Bourbon Bodywash. After rinsing I rinse my hair. Then I use my Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Plant-Based Beard Wash. I rinse. I dry and comb my red beard with its elegant white streaks.

I put on Axe Apollo Fresh Stick, because they were out of Phoenix.

I heat filtered, water to 170 Degrees Fahrenheit in my black, Fellow EKG Gooseneck Kettle and steep two teaspoons of Sencha Fancy Green Tea for two minutes in my Mike Wazowski mug. I purchased the tea at The Tea Table online. I highly recommend them.

Shelby comes home and watches the last episode of Grace and Frankie.

I submit to roles on actor's access.

I put in Big Bourbon Beard Balm and put on Bourbon Cologne Balm.

I steep another cup for 6 minutes.

I make a smoothie and eat carrots and raw almonds, brush my teeth, and then brew another mug of Carrot Cake in my Powell's Bookstore mug.

I FaceTime my parents to check in. I took a Tylenol earlier, but I'm in a lot of pain in my legs and back. My legs are so weak right now.

I pour myself a glencairn of Balcones True Blue 100 Proof Pot Distilled Corn Whisky. Loki meows for food, while Shelby watches The Circle on Netflix.

We watch The Circle together after awhile.

I order Something Vegan. I get Jade Fried Rice, Gyoza with Ponzu Sauce, and fries. Shelby gets summer rolls with peanut sauce.

We feast.

While we feast we watch Barry on HBO Max. Then we watch The Flight Attendant.

I shower with Bourbon, 2-n-1, Head and Shoulders, Shampoo/Conditioner. I use a bar of soap called Man Bar that smells like Taco Bell's meat seasoning. Then I lather myself with Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Soap and rinse. I then smother myself with body wash: Duke Canon THICK Bourbon Bodywash. After rinsing I rinse my hair. Then I use my Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Plant-Based Beard Wash. I rinse. I dry and comb my red beard with its elegant white streaks.

I put on Axe Apollo Fresh Stick, because they were out of Phoenix.

I make a screwdriver, and we watch The Circle on Netflix.

Then we go to bed.

And that's it.

That's my day.

That's Monday, May 16th 2022

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Scott A. Vancil

Writer/actor/director. Founder Stained Glass Eye Productions. Pansexual/Schizoaffective/Feminist/Vegan. On YouTube and Patreon. I write poems, novels, short stories, comic books, and screenplays in both standard form and iambic pentameter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Scott A. Vancil is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.