Journal logo

Journal Entry: Wed. May 11th 2022

The Thoughts and Times of Scott A. Vancil

By Scott A. VancilPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Wednesday, May 11th 2022

I wake up.

I shower with Bourbon, 2-n-1, Head and Shoulders, Shampoo/Conditioner. I use a bar of soap called Man Bar that smells like Taco Bell's meat seasoning. Then I lather myself with Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Soap and rinse. I then smother myself with body wash: Duke Canon THICK Bourbon Bodywash. After rinsing I rinse my hair. Then I use my Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Plant-Based Beard Wash. I rinse. I dry and comb my red beard with its elegant white streaks.

I put on Axe Apollo Fresh Stick, because they were out of Phoenix.

I put Big Bourbon Beard Balm in my beard and Bourbon Cologne Balm on my neck and wrists.

Shelby drives me to LAX to pick up Chelsea and Justin.

We stop to eat at Crave Cafe. I get a black coffee and a vegan chicken burrito.

Then we stop by a Dispensary to get weed for everyone.

We drop them off at their hotel and chill for awhile.

Shelby and I go to the 7-11 and get water and Tylenol.

We go back to their hotel room and hang for awhile.

Then we go to CVS to pick up a few things. I get a huge jug of Wild Turkey 101 High-Rye Mash Bourbon Whiskey. We take everything back to our place and watch an episode of Saturday Night Live. I pour myself a Laphroaig Quarter Cask Islay Single Malt Scotch Whisky.

We watch a bit of Get Him to the Greek; then we leave for food.

We go to Pitfire Pizza in NoHo. I get a vegan Margarita pizza with vegan sausage, mushrooms, and jalapenos and a full Bitburger to drink in a big stein.

We go back home and then drop our two friends off at their hotel.

Then we go home and watch an episode of Letterkenny.

I shower with Bourbon, 2-n-1, Head and Shoulders, Shampoo/Conditioner. I use a bar of soap called Man Bar that smells like Taco Bell's meat seasoning. Then I lather myself with Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Soap and rinse. I then smother myself with body wash: Duke Canon THICK Bourbon Bodywash. After rinsing I rinse my hair. Then I use my Duke Cannon Buffalo Trace Bourbon Plant-Based Beard Wash. I rinse. I dry and comb my red beard with its elegant white streaks.

I put on Axe Apollo Fresh Stick, because they were out of Phoenix.

I'm in a lot of pain, but that's normal. That's why I took the Tylenol. It's going to be a big week; I'm not sure I can handle it. I may have to let them have fun and try to recover. My doctor's appointment would have been this coming Monday, but they cancelled it on me, so now I have to wait for a new appointment in the middle of June. I was really hoping to take a trip in June to Lawrence and housesit for my parents.

I miss Portland so much. I just want to live there. The beautful tall trees. The overcast days. It's just so wonderful there. I want to make it my city. Until we know where we're moving we're not renewing our lease and instead going month to month, so we can look at various places around LA. I hope we can show Chelsea and Justin a good time. There are good things about LA. I'm just not sure it feels like home, but it's starting to. I'm warming up to the city. But I think Shelby is over it.

Then we go to bed.

And that's it.

That's my day.

That's Wednesday, May 11th 2022

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Scott A. Vancil

Writer/actor/director. Founder Stained Glass Eye Productions. Pansexual/Schizoaffective/Feminist/Vegan. On YouTube and Patreon. I write poems, novels, short stories, comic books, and screenplays in both standard form and iambic pentameter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Scott A. Vancil is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.