Journal logo

Journal Entry 2-28-2021

Grab A Cup Of Coffee Sit Back And Relax While I Give Some Shouts This Morning

By Audie EdwardsPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
10
Journal Entry 2-28-2021
Photo by Randy Tarampi on Unsplash

9:48 a.m.

It has been an hour since I have been up.

Knowing, I need to finish my story

'The Touch Of The Chicago Lawyer.'

https://vocal.media/filthy/the-touch-of-a-chicago-lawyer

This morning I have freelance copywriting on my mind. I have been on google and YouTube trying to understand more on how to get started.

Selling myself short in the process.

I am not good enough!

That is the thought that keeps running through my mind.

I'm not giving up this is a dream and I am a go-getter.

My intention for the story above when I started writing was to put it on Google Play Books. Why not enter it into the Little Black Book Challenge? What could it hurt? It is worth a shot.

I enjoy being on the Vocal platform and, I am learning so much from my Vocal family every one of you is so damn talented.

With Vocal only updating once a day usually at nine p.m.

Last night it was nine-thirty, but I find myself checking it throughout the day.

I know it will only update just once, but it is like having a new boyfriend.

Sitting by the phone checking it every few seconds and at that moment,

At that moment they text or call your face lights up with excitement.

The vocal platform is like that for me. While checking my status on vocal, comments on Facebook, or if I have any hearts on here or likes on Facebook.

Excitement!

I can not believe how far I have come

I have been on the Vocal Platform since the week before Christmas of 2020.

I could not believe that in one night the story from above,

'The Touch Of The Chicago Lawyer'

Had eighty-six views in one day!

Excitement struck again the feeling is amazing.

None of this wouldn't have been possible without the Vocal platform and, my Vocal family.

If you are not connected with us on Facebook we would love to interact with you, the admin. of the group is sweet, honest, and makes sure everyone one of us reaches our goals.

Vocal Creator Saloon

https://www.facebook.com/groups/vocalcreatorssaloon

SHOUT OUT TO

* TEISHA LESHEA

https://vocal.media/fyi/attack-of-the-furballs

Her work is amazing and if you have not had a chance to read any of her work please check it out.

Gotta give props to another creative artist on this amazing platform. This artist sticks out in my mind a lot and I enjoy reading his work.

* VINCE COLIAM

https://vocal.media/poets/dawn-of-my-shattered-dreams

If I did not shout you out today in my journal do not worry every one of you is amazing and extremely talented.

Keep up the Awesomeness!

11:29 a.m.

I believe it is time for me to try to wrap things up. I hope you all enjoyed my journal entry for today and, please do not forget to check out these two amazing artist. Please do not forget to check out the Vocal Creators Saloon on Facebook.

I feel like this is one of my shortest entries and I hope they still publish it. I Love each and every one of you and if you have enjoyed please share this to your social media page or give me a heart.

Have a wonder amazing blessed day!

Love you all and remember Dream Big!

product review
10

About the Creator

Audie Edwards

I am an amateur writer, who loves to write poems.

I feel poetry is my only escape from reality. I love to play with the imagination a little and get Dark. We all have nightmares and fears

I just put mine to work in a beautifully written poem.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.