Journal logo

Intentions and Truth:

through Skincare

By Azrie'l JohnsonPublished 5 months ago 4 min read
Like
Myself modeling for Promises to Care

Now that I am older, especially at 28 I am viewing more of my life from a spiritual and energetic standpoint.

Recalling back to my teen years up till now, acne hasn't been much of an issue for me. Perhaps a few pimples would show up here and there on my cheeks mostly, I believe my forehead as well. Now that I am older, especially at 28 I am viewing more of my life from a spiritual and energetic standpoint. Damn near everything intrigues me to know the meaning behind it on those levels. Why? I enjoy the deeper meaning behind what life is showing me through my emotions, animals that appear, songs that spontaneously play in mind, my children's behavior, and even my skin! New information excites me, especially when it isn't talked on much in society.

For the past several years, I've been supporting a friend with her skincare line Promises to Care. It's a therapeutic routine for me because it is connected to cleanliness, nature, plants, aromatherapy, self care and simplicity with four steps. It keeps me active and intentional with my healing not just on the outside, but the inside as well. Promises posted an informational reel about "Do you get breakouts on your cheeks?" listing below 3 energetic and spiritual reasons why for that particular imbalance. Of course I'll share them along with how they personally relate to me because guess what...I had a pimple on each cheek appear the following day.

Up first is self acceptance! The part of me that often is hard to accept is being indifferent through my speech when it comes to sharing views, beliefs, and facts. I was learning to let this part of me flow naturally until I witnessed others receive so much hate and backlash, so I retracted and that is why my consistency on posting slowed down tremendously. I've been pursuing to stay spiritually protected with shielding my field to protect me against energetic, mental, and emotional harm. In a world full of conformity and people who don't question things I stand on the other side. That is a piece of my self acceptance!

The second energetic and spiritual reason for breakout on the cheek is the want and need for love. Hmmm.... I have a pre-blog in my notes about love. Since my previous romantic relationship, I've been questioning how love should authentically show up for ALL relationships. Yea admittingly I'm mourning the want and needing to be loved not just for self, but my children as well when it came to building our own family with LOVE being the foundation. I won't be going more into depth in this blog, just know my confession to this reason stands true. My awareness and consistency keeps refreshing to love myself more intentionally as well as my children.

Last point shared is being worried and completely overwhelmed with having to navigate your world. Ding, ding, damn we have a winner !!! The owner of Promises stated "this society is packed and this rat race will trick you every time, creating anxiety with things that are not aligned or in God's plan for you, feeling burdened and overwhelmed with tasks that doesn't fill your heart, but also feeling numb with worry that you're not doing enough to get yourself where you wanna go". Yes, it was needed to quote that whole piece because it is just that!

The last reason meshes well with the first on self acceptance as I am working through not seeing my moments of writing as unproductive because I am accepting myself as a writer. Azrie'l A Johnson will become a best selling author not just for children books, adults as well. The writing, the smoothness of the pen, the ink transcribing my very thoughts onto paper just so I can be heard clearly, and the beauty of my handwriting. That fills my heart (hums) mmhmm...yes, yes, yes! The last piece of the quote in reference to not doing enough, my worry is from the balancing of four people plus my stubbornness to be seen with my opposition thoughts and beliefs.

Promises to care is a staple skincare because of the intentions from the creator and the purpose behind the brand. It is more than a physical self care journey, it is inclusive to my whole journey of caring for self, being truthful, and connecting me back to the Earth especially when it becomes too cold outside to physically connect with my feet. You can follow Promises to Care on Instagram or simply go straight to their website.

May my reflections and words open the heart to healing and sincerity. May the exchanges flow in harmony between you and I. The love and support of my craft is appreciated by giving energetically, liking, or even subscribing to my work 💚

adviceproduct review
Like

About the Creator

Azrie'l Johnson

Increasing my power through vulnerability to heal, shift perspectives, free myself, and allow my cherished "reputation" to dissolve

If my writing moves you in anyway, I am open to receive any exchanges through loving comments and or tips 💚

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.