Art logo

Right Here, Right Now

A present check in

By Azrie'l JohnsonPublished 6 months ago 2 min read
Like
Right Here, Right Now
Photo by Eye for Ebony on Unsplash

This is one of those right here right now blog pieces to check in with my present self. It's 5 am and earlier this week I verbalized an intention to publish another blog to keep my momentum of sharing going. That was because within my notes app is a folder labeled "blogs" and within my room there are journals all around filled with blog material. So yes there is material to share. The only deferment is the ones I want to publish are "unfinished".

In a way that's an issue for me because I know there is more to be added and it just seems unfit to publish something not completely done. On the other hand, there is no need to force myself to write more if that is all I have to share in that moment. I am excitedly learning my enjoyment for short pieces that are packed with mid intensity of thoughts and how they leave opportunities of expansion. It's becoming more clear I keep trying to follow everyone else's random unwanted advice that lingers within my mental realm when it comes to moving at my pace.

I am an artist that will not be rushed or pushed to publish within other people expectations of how things should be done.

"Art is my sanctuary of skills and blessings." -Azrie'l

"Art is my field of truth and honor." -Azrie'l

"Art is my form of innumerable expressions to cherish and to innovate however I see fit because that is creativity to me." -Azrie'l

"The more art and I become closer through creation, the more it opens me up to a new world of infinite pleasure." -Azrie'l

Please, do not take nothing quoted from here without my name (Azrie'l) attached as those were given through spirit to uniquely express my connection to art. Thank you !

.

.

.

.

May my reflections and words open the heart to healing and sincerity. May the exchanges flow in harmony between you and I. The love and support of my craft is appreciated by giving energetically, liking, or even subscribing to my work 💚

InspirationJourneyCritique
Like

About the Creator

Azrie'l Johnson

Increasing my power through vulnerability to heal, shift perspectives, free myself, and allow my cherished "reputation" to dissolve

If my writing moves you in anyway, I am open to receive any exchanges through loving comments and or tips 💚

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.