Journal logo

I gained my first 50 followers within 4 days, here’s how! (For new writers)

You can use my strategy and gain followers

By KomalPublished 12 months ago 3 min read
2
I gained my first 50 followers within 4 days, here’s how! (For new writers)
Photo by Windows on Unsplash

I joined Medium in January 2022 but was rarely publishing. I published my first article sincerely (to start writing on Medium, daily) on May 11th, 2023.

For those who don't know, Medium is a writing platform just like vocal Media where you can write your personal stories, essays to informative and educational articles.

Medium is trusted by many writers around the world and is earning just by sharing their stories. Medium offers you a paid partner program where you get some percent of the members of media who pay every month. There is probably another way as well to earn from Medium and that is through a referral link. When someone joins Medium and becomes a member of it through your referral link then you get a commission on their monthly payments without any extra cost charged to them.

Writers are happy with Medium terms and policy, they generate enough of the passive income. A lot of writers then slowly jump into affiliate marketing program and starts promoting platforms and products through their writing and get a commission every time a person purchase through their link.

You can also become a part of different affiliate programs through your website if you want to work under your name. Then you need to get a domain name as well for yourself through namecheap.pxf.io/9gV4A3 and make sure to get yourself a hosting as well through https://www.interserver.net/r/901396 and start writing.

I watched many videos online like most of you to know the strategies to grow on Medium and soon join the Medium Partnership Program and be able to earn from writing.

1. Follow for Follow, was a piece of advice from one of the YouTubers because he said this is what he did on Medium and now he has above 3 thousand followers. Probably not the best advice because you don’t want just followers but readers. Somehow, I decided to take it and experiment with it and followed it for my first 2 days. I recommend it or not. ( An article in detail about follow for follow strategy, coming up soon)

2. I engaged with new writers and still do and will continue if God wills. I found new writers who were active and were publishing an article daily. Dig for them through the response box of different articles by different writers where they are trying to say hello! Through the crowd. Now it is your turn to say hello!

3. I wrote daily. This is required to grow whether you are trying to gain the first 100 followers or 1000 followers.

4. I wrote many times a day! This is probably not the best idea. But in the beginning, as a new writer, you are trying to figure out your niche. Also, I find it quite boring if I keep writing on a single niche. But it is better to have multiple niches and sticking to them in my personal opinion. I discovered my first and important niche, “cats” Since a cat mom.

5. I read articles by others right after I published mine! Sounds weird right? But the thing is I didn’t just read their articles but respond to them as well. Honestly, this helped me discover underrated writers on Medium which in my opinion is the best thing that ever happened to me. I also found some very kind writers on Medium (Soon writing an article about the most-kind writers I came across in my first week on Medium). Engaging with others after publishing your masterpiece is the way to let them take a look at your masterpiece writing that is freshly published and you might get a response from their side which might be helpful to you as well to write better in the future.

Contact me at [email protected] to hire me as a writer.

Thank you!

how tocareeradvice
2

About the Creator

Komal

Follow me to provide you with more amazing, informative content with a little satire sprinkled.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • hayaadnan12 months ago

    very informative 💖

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.