Journal logo

I am 20 years old and have never been in a relationship

What I recently discovered through movies and serials, for some odd reason it is considered a shame that you are above 18 years old and have never been in a relationship.

By KomalPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
I am 20 years old and have never been in a relationship
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

Honestly, I proudly say that I have never been in a relationship. Now, this doesn’t mean, I am being that person who says, “I don’t need anyone in my life”. I truly believe we all are dependent on each other in one way or another. But I also believe in, “the one”. I think when it is the right time for me to be with the right person, it would happen eventually. I don’t have to worry about it or make plans about it. First of all, these types of plans would never work.

I could have fallen for lust in my teen years but I always prayed to God to save me for my future one, the only one, and not waste my young age in useless toxic relationships just for the sake of lust. Not being in a relationship and happy is better than being in a toxic relationship. Well, I believe this is also a miracle to be early to understand the difference between, lust and love.

The emotions of lust and love are different from one another. Lust is generally motivated by strong physical attraction and desire, frequently concentrating on the sexual component of a relationship. It usually only lasts a short while and is based on a person’s outward appearance and surface characteristics. On the other hand, love goes beyond simple physical attraction and entails a strong emotional bond with another person. Love is characterized by a deep sense of concern, comprehension, and respect for the other person. It is also frequently characterized by emotions of trust, support, and commitment. Unlike passion, love involves a comprehensive appreciation of a person’s attributes, including their emotional, intellectual, and spiritual dimensions, and is a lasting, developing feeling.

The initial flutter of butterflies in the stomach is only the beginning of the complicated and multifaceted sensation known as love. Although the initial phases of infatuation might be thrilling and exciting, genuine love goes much beyond. It entails a strong bond that survives the test of time and hardship. Vulnerability, trust, and a desire to overcome obstacles together are all characteristics of love. It’s about sticking by one another and showing that you care even when the initial flame has faded. Genuine friendship and emotional closeness can only exist in an environment where there is a dedication to learning, sharing, and growing. It takes work, endurance, and a desire to work together to get through life’s challenges. In the end, love transcends the ephemeral feeling of butterflies and develops into a relationship that supports, encourages, endures, and withstands the ups and downs of life.

A 20-year-old or older than 20 years woman who has never been in a relationship is perfectly OK. Relationship outcomes are not a gauge of one’s value or personal development. Everybody moves forward at their own rate, and every person’s path is different. The young lady may concentrate on personal growth, self-discovery, and creating a solid foundation for her future relationships because she is unmarried at this time. It offers her the chance to investigate her interests, pursue her educational and professional objectives, and develop a strong sense of self. In the end, being in a relationship is not a must for pleasure or fulfillment, and it’s crucial to put personal development and well-being before seeking out romantic relationships.

Though relationships are amazing, I personally believe in marriage, soon after engagement more than being just engaged for a long time. But keeping up strongly with your relationship is even better. So, let us work on ourselves first, build ourselves religiously, and spiritually and become a better version of ourselves to have a strong relationship with our partner in the future.

I hope you liked it, make sure to follow me on Medium as well.

Contact me at [email protected] to hire me as a writer.

Thank you!

advice
1

About the Creator

Komal

Follow me to provide you with more amazing, informative content with a little satire sprinkled.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • hayaadnanabout a year ago

    https://vocal.media/education/7-top-softwares-for-small-business-management-2023 read mine too if you like :)

  • hayaadnanabout a year ago

    beautifully written.💖🌸

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.