Journal logo

I Become Insane

Drive To insanity

By umer aliPublished about a year ago 3 min read
2
I Become Insane
Photo by Amaury Gutierrez on Unsplash

"I became insane, with long intervals of horrible sanity."

I became insane, with long intervals of horrible sanity. Some aspects of this madness will be explained to you.

I do not have a beautiful mind. But I have a beautiful love. I have the love of a good family. I have friends in good places. I have a complicated love, and a complicated family.

When I started studying in college I wanted to be a poet. But then I went into journalism. I was absolutely awful at journalism. I read poetry every day. I studied, researched, and edited a small literary magazine. I made it on to some poetry fellowships, then a few writing fellowships, then back into journalism and suddenly I was using words to explain the civil war.

I do believe that the ability to explain things is in everyone’s soul. I think it is the thing that makes us beautiful. I believe it is something that has been lost when people study, write stories, discuss and argue and find their minds wandering.

What I am trying to say here is that we are all a genius when it comes to speaking, discussing and reading. The reason that I have written so many words over the years is to share ideas and explain myself. I do not want my understanding to get lost because my mind and I have different ways of explaining ourselves.

I try to explain to you that I am not just another person from Missouri. I am a strange person. My problems seem to be really big, really exciting and therefore I think I have to explain them. So my explanations are, with the possible exception of this debate, not necessarily the actual truth.

I am explaining my apologies. I think if you understand why my words are like a double row of stitches, that is really what I want to explain.

My life was NEVER sad. But i am a poor person who makes no money. My life was boring. I lived alone in the city. I had many troubles. I was bullied. It was very difficult to be who I wanted to be and also try to be a good person. I thought that if someone could understand this, then I could live a better life. I understood and I changed.

All of my ideas about the world and the future and my own mind have changed, but it would be cruel to expect that they would change totally. I can change my feelings, but I cannot change my thoughts.

I will explain to you why "OUR" ideas are so complicated.

What I mean when I say “my thoughts” is that they are very confusing. They are not like other people’s thoughts, because most people think in terms of events and specific time frames. But I think in terms of the future and the past and the present and the future and the past and the present.

But I can only think in terms of the past. I can only think about events that are in the past. I can only think about the future in a very vague way.

When I say the future, I mean things that I know that will happen at a certain time.

My mind and your mind should never be silent. Sometimes my mind talks to me. Sometimes my mind is silent, which is often the case.

But think to have learned that the mind is very, very complicated. It is the most complicated thing I know. But I try not to give it too much

humanityquoteshow tocareerartappareladvice
2

About the Creator

umer ali

You Might Learn A thing or two here

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.