Journal logo

How to Choose the Best Hair Growth Oil for Women

Hailey Jones

By Vitality VibePublished 9 months ago 3 min read
Like

I have always had thin and fine hair, but I never thought I would lose it. I was shocked when I noticed my hairline receding and my scalp showing through my hair. I felt insecure, embarrassed, and depressed. I tried everything to hide my bald spots: hats, scarves, wigs, extensions, but nothing worked. I felt like I had lost a part of myself.

I started looking for solutions to regrow my hair and restore my confidence. I did a lot of research online and found out that there are many factors that can cause hair loss in women, such as genetics, hormones, stress, diet, medications, and medical conditions. I also learned that there are many treatments available, such as minoxidil (Rogaine), finasteride (Propecia), hair transplant surgery, and platelet-rich plasma (PRP) injections. However, most of these treatments are expensive, have side effects, or require a prescription.

That’s when I discovered hair growth oils and red light therapy hair loss treatment. Hair growth oils are natural products that contain essential oils, carrier oils, or both, that can nourish your scalp, stimulate your follicles, and enhance your hair quality. Red light therapy is a non-invasive procedure that uses low-level laser light to stimulate cellular activity in your scalp and follicles. Both of these treatments are safe, painless, and affordable.

I decided to give them a try and see if they could help me regrow my hair. Here is how I used them and what results I got.

How I Used Hair Growth Oil for Women

I chose a hair growth oil that suited my hair type and needs. I have oily and fine hair, so I avoided heavy or greasy oils that could weigh down my hair or clog my pores. Instead, I opted for a light and clarifying oil that contained grapeseed oil, rosemary oil, tea tree oil, and peppermint oil. These oils can cleanse my scalp, improve blood circulation, reduce inflammation, and stimulate hair growth.

I followed the instructions on how to use the oil properly and safely. I applied the oil to my scalp and hair twice a week, massaging it gently for 10 minutes. Then I wrapped my hair with a warm towel and left it on for an hour. After that, I washed my hair with a mild shampoo and conditioner.

I also checked the ingredients and quality of the oil before using it. I made sure the oil was pure, organic, cold-pressed, and unrefined. I avoided oils that contained synthetic fragrances, colors, preservatives, or additives. I also did a patch test and a strand test to make sure I was not allergic or sensitive to the oil.

How I Used Red Light Therapy for Women

I chose a best handheld led light therapy device that had enough power output (at least 5 mW per diode), wavelength (between 630 nm and 670 nm), coverage area (at least 80% of my scalp), and treatment time (between 10 minutes and 30 minutes per session). I found a handheld device that met these criteria and was easy to use at home.

I followed the instructions on how to use the device properly and safely. I used the device three times a week, holding it over my scalp for 20 minutes per session. I made sure to wear protective goggles to avoid eye damage from the laser light.

I also considered other factors that affected my hair growth. I ate a balanced diet rich in protein, iron, zinc, biotin, and vitamins. I reduced stress and got enough sleep. I avoided harsh chemicals and heat styling tools.

What Results I Got from Hair Growth Oil and Red Light Therapy

After using hair growth oil and red light therapy for six months, I noticed a significant improvement in my hair health and growth. My hair became thicker, fuller, and shinier. My bald spots filled in with new hair. My scalp felt healthier and less itchy. My confidence soared.

I was amazed by the results of these two treatments. They worked better than any other treatment I had tried before. They were natural and effective ways to improve my hair health and growth.

If you are looking for solutions to regrow your hair and restore your confidence, you might want to try hair growth oil and red light therapy too. They can help you achieve the best results for your hair growth and enjoy your beautiful and healthy hair.

Have you tried hair growth oil or red light therapy for your hair? What are your favorite products or devices? Share your story in the comments below. We would love to hear from you.

product reviewhow toadvice
Like

About the Creator

Vitality Vibe

I hope you will join me on this adventure of becoming health warriors. Let’s make health our priority and happiness our goal!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.