Journal logo

How May I Influence You? Share Your Suggestions With Me!

You Can Comment On Any & All Of My Posts Now!!

By Z-ManPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1
Pic: Outdated

NOTE: This is an amalgam of three separate posts, from different times over the past four months. Vocal requires a minimum of 600 words to submit. Any cohesion between them will be all of ours to experience for the first time.

What's UP, Everyone!

Vocal has added the ability to leave comments on posts, so please feel free to make suggestions below this post or any other.

I'm not asking you to trip through every piece of work I have published here and share your kind words of praise; it's more that I'm demanding it, lmao.

I am already confident with what I have to say, and after all, that is the real critical thing. Without that, who would write My writing? No one, of course.

What I Am asking that you do is be completely open and honest with me in your travels through my portfolio here.

Writing To The Soundtrack: Let's Go!

"Come On, Come On" - Billy Idol

I had acid indigestion or something since last night, so I got probably an hour and a half, maybe two hours of sleep. Hit the gym around 3. I'll be up for some time now.

I have work at 9 and I'll probably be there for 5 or so hours. Still trying to win one of the Vocal+ Challenges. I did get a free year of Vocal+ from the Vocal Fiction Awards Challenge, though, which is fantastic. But we're all competing for limited space--all the thousands of us, so it is what it is. Don't shortchange your opinion on your work, though. It is simply supply and demand.

"Waiting For You" - Corey Hart

Birds fluttering a symphony as it skirts across the horizon lines of early morning sky.

I'm realizing today--at least, in my car--that I am gleaning more details in these same tracks than I did before. Of course, they are all as is, by way of YouTube, so details are tumultuous.

I have to learn more words, so I can broaden my catalog. I find myself using some of the same words, i.e. tumultuous, though I think it is more between any given posts that the repetition lies.

"City Of The Angels" - Wang Chung

I cannot recall the name of a character in my book project. I have used his name probably fifteen times in the story so far and I cannot for the life of me remember even the first letter. Of course, it hinders my progress writing, because I prefer to leave something complete than not. That is, until the next full run-through.

This songs a longer one--we're talking "Coma" long--so bear with me here.

Actually, I need to nap before work. I'll finish this after. Thank You.

...

...

B']

(NOTE: The following post was started as a means to use the Title and Subtitle as the first half of the intro stanza.)

"The Big Decision

(That Begs Doing)

Takes Baseline Descension

To Be Determined."

Was the 80s driven by an intensity that pushed music into overdrive perpetually? See "Komrade Kiev". It sounds like the music is coming off a baseline higher than I previously thought.

"Just a little more time is what we're asking for."

Origination Lost: Unwrapping A Story Concept From My Youth

When I was a child, I had an idea for a story that--as you will gather, I'm sure--was very appealing to me. Unfortunately, I believe the digital copy is trapped on one of my old hard drives, if not lost forever. So I am left to manifest it at the very least spiritually, if nothing else. The basic aspects come quite easily to mind; but beyond that lies tricky ground and illusions aplenty.

As I pursue its manufactured memorium, I cannot recall precisely where or when I first penned the story. Perhaps those early days only involved mental stores. Perhaps I had written it in some lost notebook somewhere. Hell, it was barely even a story, actually[...?...]I believe I only had enough material for it to be worthy of an intro; maybe even a scene, if the truth is indeed malleable. It was one of those many glorious treasures of youth; of exploring the world without really going anywhere.

There are no pathways carved; only shrines.

Now that I think of it, I'll suggest this: it's first manifestation into form may, in fact, have been as a drawing.

I will include this story in one of my future writings. Stay Tuned!!!

"The Thing" 40th Anniversary Screening: Wednesday, Not Sunday

As with the previous post, which was circumventedly declared as so, this is more of a promise for a future article. As it is a month or so past my having seen it, I will have to try and remember my experience. Once--if--I recall it to an appropriate degree, I shall share my experiences with you.

\m/, ZACH <3 B']

list
1

About the Creator

Z-Man

\m/,

Hello all! I am an aspiring vocalist, filmmaker + writer. I hope you gain something personal + inspiring from my work here. You are also welcome to subscribe to my YouTube Channel: Ad-Libbing With The Zman.

Thank You!

Zach

B']

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.