Journal logo

How I Lost My Hair to Alcohol and Found It Again

Hailey Jones

By Vitality VibePublished 9 months ago 3 min read
2

I have always loved my hair. It was thick, shiny, and curly, and I used to get compliments on it all the time. I took good care of it, using natural products and avoiding heat styling. I thought my hair was one of my best features, and I felt confident and beautiful with it.

But then, everything changed. I started drinking more and more, and my hair started to suffer. At first, I didn’t notice it much. I thought it was normal to have some hair fall out when I brushed or washed it. But then, I realized that my hair was getting thinner and thinner, and that I had bald patches on my scalp. I was horrified.

I didn’t know what was causing my hair loss, so I went to see a dermatologist. He told me that alcohol was the culprit. He explained that alcohol can dehydrate your body and your hair, interfere with nutrient absorption and cause deficiencies, disrupt your hormonal balance and cause inflammation, and all of these factors can affect your hair growth and quality.

He advised me to stop drinking or at least cut back, and to take some supplements to boost my hair health. He also prescribed me some topical medications to apply on my scalp, but he warned me that they might have some side effects, such as itching, burning, or irritation.

I followed his advice, but I didn’t see much improvement. My hair was still thinning and shedding, and the medications were making my scalp red and sore. I felt depressed and hopeless. I hated looking at myself in the mirror, and I started wearing hats and scarves to hide my baldness. I lost my confidence and self-esteem, and I isolated myself from my friends and family.

I was desperate for a solution, so I started searching online for other treatments for hair loss. That’s when I came across red light therapy. I read some red light therapy for hair loss reviews, and I was intrigued by what they said. They claimed that red light therapy can stimulate cellular activity in your scalp and hair follicles, improve blood flow, oxygen delivery, nutrient uptake, collagen production, and growth factor secretion, reduce inflammation, oxidative stress, and cell death, and increase hair density, thickness, strength, and coverage.

It sounded too good to be true, but I decided to give it a try. I ordered a red light therapy cap online from a reputable company that had positive reviews and testimonials from customers. The cap was easy to use: it fit over my head like a helmet, and it had small LED lights that emitted red or near-infrared light to my scalp. I only had to use it for 15 minutes per day, three times per week.

I was skeptical at first, but after a few weeks of using the cap, I noticed a difference in my hair. It felt softer and smoother, and it looked shinier and healthier. After a few months of using the cap, I saw new hair growing on my scalp, filling in the bald spots. My hair was thicker and fuller than before, and it had more volume and bounce.

I couldn’t believe it. Best red light therapy device for hair growth had restored my hair growth and quality. It was safe, painless, convenient, and affordable. It had no side effects or risks, unlike the medications I had tried before. It was the best thing that ever happened to me.

Now, I love my hair again. It is thick, shiny, and curly again, just like before. I get compliments on it all the time again. I feel confident and beautiful again. And most importantly, I feel happy again.

Red light therapy has changed my life for the better. It has helped me overcome my alcohol problem and improve my overall health as well. It has given me hope and joy again.

If you are suffering from hair loss or thinning due to alcohol or any other reason, I highly recommend you try red light therapy. It may be the solution you are looking for. You have nothing to lose but your hair problems.

Have you tried red light therapy for hair growth? What was your experience? Share your story in the comments below!

product reviewhow tofact or fictionadvice
2

About the Creator

Vitality Vibe

I hope you will join me on this adventure of becoming health warriors. Let’s make health our priority and happiness our goal!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.