Journal logo

How I Regrow Your Hair After Chemotherapy

Hailey Jones

By Vitality VibePublished 9 months ago 3 min read
2

I never thought I would lose my hair. I had always been proud of my long, shiny, brown locks that framed my face and made me feel feminine and confident. But when I was diagnosed with breast cancer at the age of 35, everything changed.

I had to undergo six rounds of chemotherapy, which was the most difficult and painful experience of my life. The side effects were unbearable: nausea, fatigue, mouth sores, and of course, hair loss.

I knew it was inevitable, but I still cried when I saw clumps of hair falling out in the shower, on my pillow, and on my clothes. I felt like I was losing a part of myself, a part of my identity. I felt ugly, vulnerable, and hopeless.

I tried to cope by wearing wigs, scarves, and hats, but they didn’t make me feel any better. They only reminded me of what I had lost. I avoided looking at myself in the mirror, and I isolated myself from my friends and family. I didn’t want anyone to see me like this.

I was so focused on surviving the treatment that I didn’t think much about what would happen after. I assumed that my hair would grow back as soon as I finished chemo, and that everything would go back to normal. But that was not the case.

It took months before I saw any signs of hair regrowth, and even then, it was slow and uneven. My hair was thin, brittle, and patchy. It had a different texture and color than before. It looked dull and lifeless.

I was frustrated and depressed. I felt like I had gone through so much for nothing. I wondered if my hair would ever be the same again.

That’s when I discovered red light therapy hair growth.

Red light therapy is a natural and non-invasive treatment that uses low-level laser or LED light to stimulate blood circulation, oxygen delivery, and nutrient supply to the scalp and hair follicles. This helps repair the damage caused by chemotherapy and activate the growth phase of the hair cycle.

I was skeptical at first, but I decided to give it a try. I bought a red light cap for hair growth online, which was a device that looked like a baseball cap with tiny lights inside. It was easy to use: I just had to wear it for 15 minutes a day, three times a week.

I didn’t expect much, but after a few weeks of using it, I noticed a difference. My hair started to grow faster and thicker. It felt stronger and softer. It had more shine and volume. It looked healthier and more beautiful.

I was amazed by the results. Red light therapy not only helped me regrow my hair after chemo, but also improved its quality and appearance. It was like a miracle.

But more than that, red light therapy helped me regain my confidence and happiness. It made me feel good about myself again. It gave me hope and healing.

I’m not saying that red light therapy is a cure-all or a magic bullet. It’s not. It’s just one of the many tools that can help you cope with hair loss after chemo. You still need to be patient, gentle, nourished, creative, and positive.

But if you’re looking for a safe, effective, convenient, and affordable way to boost your hair growth after chemo, red light therapy might be worth a try.

It worked for me, and it might work for you too.

Have you tried red light therapy for hair growth? What was your experience? Share your story in the comments below!

product reviewhow toadvice
2

About the Creator

Vitality Vibe

I hope you will join me on this adventure of becoming health warriors. Let’s make health our priority and happiness our goal!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.