Journal logo

Hope as I cope

Voices

By aysha valenzuelaPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Barely hanging on

The voices ahh! These voices in my head. I’m not talking when u say something in ur head. I am saying full blown loud in your ears voices. It is not something people want to talk about if you are hearing them. I figured I would, since I am pretty open about it as I can be and I would like to connect with others who might be going through the same thing. In hopes that we can gain comfort with the simple fact that we are not alone in this. Alone, although I’m far from alone I am feeling extremely alone in this battle. Well I do not want to so much call it battle, but an experience. My mind has playing tricks on me. Who would have thought in their right mind this would happen to them. Go about doing what you have to in life to be at a screeching halt bam in limbo. When everybody moved along to the now future, and the past lagging behind. Your stuck arguing with these fucking menaces or demons whatever you would like to call them. Constantly leaving you in flight or fight mode just awaiting for that cancer to manifest and metastasize. I feel these voices want me dead not to kill me so much , but to make me get rid of them myself. They are out for blood, pulling out any dark emotional abuse they can possibly throw at you. When you do not fight back or pay them no mind they get louder, then when your finally weak enough they pounce for blood until your this lifeless bloody sack of shit. This is exactly how I feel when I am laying there as shit and they keep going until you just start having fantasies of the unaliving misconception of truth that sometimes……..death is better. Nothing else really matters at that moment of suffering, I mean there really is not anything that could be worse. You really cannot look at who you have become and really want to go back. All that is replaying in your head is relief. It is difficult to get out of that mindset it really is I mean it is possible but it requires a lot of teeth, nails and hair. Drugs make it worse or make you feel dead anyways so why even bother. Every person here will never take you serious if you tell them you hear things, what you say is never valid ever again, and you end up feeling just as alone as ever with a bunch of people pointing and staring. Relationships just dwindle down a spiral of deception and betrayal. In a sea of heartbreak floating not knowing where you should go, and have no paddle. You have no choice but to just sit in it bask in it. Trying not to drown completely and gasping for air you take a fucking chance. Whatever it may be for anyone else you just go ahead and go for it. I move tomorrow nobody knows but a few people using the wind to push me because I have no strength to paddle. Will it be better will it be worse who knows. Do I really have to know? Maybe not where I go, but I do need to have an understanding of my recent past. Will I get it? Probably not. Hopefully. Maybe I gotta find another exit in this labyrinth and relive every dark turn crevasseand secret opening that I might have missed, before I can get to this exit. Well tomorrow I begin a new chapter with a bittersweet feeling of the last chapter. I found that for these kinds of chapters, I realize they were necessary for growth sometimes you have to take that scary jump to try something again or new or even both simultaneously. Sense is not made to me anymore it has to be made by me. Everything I knew I no longer do. For the better or worse I mean which is which. My brain thinks in all ways you can possibly think tends to drive me mad. I lay here in hopes the truth and relief unfold soon because I do not know if I will get out of this one. High hopes,just copeing with this experience trying to keep breathing air not water. Life can feel like a curse, a punishment, but I will keep searching, searching for a reason again. Search for me again.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

aysha valenzuela

Hello I live in the desert hiding in the shade from the beautiful powerful sun in az. I’ve lived all over southwest I dig experiences meeting new peeps and music is life. I am a nomad,I go where the wind takes me I’mhoping it blows me east.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.