Journal logo

Round-a-bout my perception of myself

I am incredible

By aysha valenzuelaPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1

An incredible story I remembered today, a story to give you inspiration, a story that is real as ever, and a story in which you tell yourself well fuck if he could do it despite hurdles, I can too. It all begins at my job tired and waiting to get my last massage over with. Summoning what was left of my energy, I looked at my schedule and found a name that I found kind of funny yet unforgettable. For the privacy of this angel we will call him gw. Anyways my schedule indicated he was checked in, so like a boxer going into the ring getting ready to kick ass I went out to the lobby to greet him. I walked out he looked like I thought he wouldn’t, but I mean i don’t know what I was expecting. He was a tall, stalky man very soft spoken and very sweet. I started my massage and of course my clients cannot help but ignite the small talk in the beginning, which I don’t mind at all I love to talk so if my clients are willing I’m yo lady. Small talk usually consist of how long I been a therapist? Do I like it? And where am I from? Deeper into convo this man had said he had an interesting career. This man made pretty damn good money designing Round-A-bouts in the city in which he lived. Now my first question was how did you fall into something that cool. I know I never thought that would be a career, but someone does have to design them. My mind was intrigued so I questioned him about it. He told me that when he was younger he had a terrible accident in which he could not remember any part of his life prior not even his own mom, he was only 5 years old. This accident had affected the rest of his life. Imagine being without the memory of bonding with family members like we all do when we are babies. This blew my mind so he wanted to find a practical way to slow down drivers. To prevent accidents like his. He explained that stop lights are a lot more dangerous and did not get people to slow down. Rebellious in nature what do we truthfully do when we see a yellow light. Guilty. He continued by saying Round-A-Bouts made us have to slow down. So this man did some extensive research and it led him to the U.K. where round-a-bouts were prominent. Here he is in the U.S. designing them. It just blew me away how easy this man set a goal and executed, despite a brain injury which had impaired him in some ways. That was like so out of reach in my mind. Wow I know many people that would not even think twice about this story as fucking amazing. For me this confirmed that my perception of my future was so out of reach. Here I am doing all these visualizations and law of attraction exercises and this man just had a strong passion to help, he did some research and accomplished his goal like effortlessly. I’ve come to realize that all my efforts and exercises and meditation results in nada, without a specific spark that ultimately can impact others in a positive way. I now have to take in a couple of steps back in time to find that passion that I had when I was younger. I say this and go back to my youth, because for some reason the only things I can imagine me doing are not any of my passions. The only things I can think of are careers that make good money, careers that society would approve of, which I’m interested in, but not passionate about. I guess they could make a difference, but how would I make a difference if I was not passionate about it. Another thing that intrigued me was I watched a documentary on the Secrets of Water . This documentary spoke about how water traveled it’s path with very smooth gradual turns, and how water does not just go straight nor stop. Water goes around things that block it, it stops for a nobody unless it’s man-made but I bet it puts up a fight. We are made with about 70% water maybe, this may be why we tend to not listen to that yellow light law, and feel compelled to do quite the opposite. This is only my observation, I am not any way shape or form a professional on any of those subjects, but I mean it makes sense, and it’s quite interesting to me. Moving a long I’ve come to realize that if I cannot fathom the incredible, I cannot be incredible. I do what I want, and believe I can do anything. This motto is how I am living my life nowadays. I feel I was meant to hear the story for a reason, just another breadcrumb to achieve my goals. I would just like to let the universe know that I understand what they’re trying to tell me and thank you GW for laying on my table and sharing your story. You are an amazing soul.

humanity
1

About the Creator

aysha valenzuela

Hello I live in the desert hiding in the shade from the beautiful powerful sun in az. I’ve lived all over southwest I dig experiences meeting new peeps and music is life. I am a nomad,I go where the wind takes me I’mhoping it blows me east.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.