Journal logo

Hey you!

Smile

By LecretiaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Hey You! Yes you! The person that is reading this, your beautiful I know yesterday was a long day and I know that it didn’t go as plan. The kids have been up all night, you barely got sleep, you didn’t get enough me time, your overwhelmed and frustrated and you don’t know what to do from here.

It’s perfectly fine to feel all of these things, your human and sometimes expressing ourselves can be hard and difficult to do but you don’t have to let it be difficult. Sometimes we have so much on our plate and don’t know which way to go, sometimes we haven’t had enough sleep, and most of all we haven’t had any ME TIME !

Taking time out is very important for your mental health. We get so caught up in being a mother/father/friend/wife/husband and so much more that we forget about ourselves and if we forget about ourselves how do we expect someone else not to forget about us. Time is something we can never get back, so out the day take at least an hour to yourself.

I’ve notice that a lot of time we are always here for everyone else and nobody seems to be here for us, no one never notice that we need someone to be here for us. We can go through life holding on to things until we finally have that one break down that we needed a long time ago. So I hope these words I am about to say help you.

Today I don’t have it in me to vent, today I don’t have it in me to be around people, today I would like to feel something different. I wanna feel okay and I wanna feel like myself again. I wanna wake up knowing that I am well rested and that I can carry through out the door and not have a melt down. I wanna be able to help with someone else by being there, but if I am barely here myself how can I help someone else. How can I be good for someone else when I am not good to myself.

As we travel down this road of not being okay, we have to find ways to work around it. We have to find ways that we make ourselves whole again even after breaking so many times. Sometimes you can find hope in someone else, and you think they can actually help you get through everything and then y’all become so close and they let you down. You go from talking everyday all day and sleeping on the phone together till not doing mine if that, you get a little text messages here and there just so you can feel special but in reality they are hurting you more.

Still your taking a chance on something but then you realize you have to let go of that and actually find your peace even though letting is hard and scary and starting over feels the same way. I am here to tell you to start over, go to a place where nobody knows you and be yourself take chances you never taken in your life. Sometimes cutting your hair means a new start and sometimes it make you feel a lot better.

As today I want you take a chance and release all of the bad and find your good! No matter how hard it is find your purpose and yourself and when you do don’t let yourself go again! You deserve the world and don’t stop reaching for it until you feel like you finally got it .

advice
Like

About the Creator

Lecretia

Hi my name is Lecretia, I am 28 years old. I love writing and motivating people to do better. I am a Child advocate and currently in college majoring in Criminal Justice. I have a 1 year old son, that means the world to me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.