Journal logo

“From Purple Stretch Marks to Self-Confidence”

My Journey of Losing 10 Kilograms Since High School

By Lived UnapologeticallyPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Losing weight is never easy, and my journey was no exception.

As a teenager, I always considered myself to be a naturally thin person. But when I entered high school, I began to pack on the pounds at an alarming rate. It all started when I noticed the purple stretch marks all over my inner thighs. I had gained eight kilograms in just two months, and I couldn’t fit into any of my old clothes. I felt self-conscious and unhappy with my appearance. But it wasn’t just about the way I looked. My health was also at risk, and I knew that I needed to make a change.

So, I decided to take control of my life and start a weight loss journey. I began by cutting out all junk food and sweet things from my diet and started running every day. But let me tell you, it wasn’t easy. The thought of running every day made me nervous, and I struggled to find healthy meals that would keep me full and satisfied.

But I refused to give up. I knew that it was going to take hard work and dedication to see results, so I stuck to my routine, running for an hour every day, rain or shine. I also started experimenting with different healthy meals, trying out new recipes, and finding ways to make my meals more satisfying.

At first, it was challenging. I was used to indulging in junk food and sugary treats, and it was hard to give them up. But the more I ran and the healthier I ate, the better I felt. I had more energy, I slept better, and I felt happier overall.

After six months of hard work and dedication, I finally reached my goal weight, and it was the best feeling in the world. I was able to fit back into my old clothes, and my confidence soared. But the journey wasn’t without setbacks.

When I was 22, I had the chance to study in the United Kingdom for a month. I was excited to explore a new country, but I also knew that it was going to be a challenge to maintain my healthy habits while traveling. And let me tell you, I indulged in all sorts of delicious food. Fish and chips, bangers and mash, and endless amounts of tea and scones.

I had a great time, but when I returned home, I was shocked to see the number on the scale. I had gained five kilograms, and I felt disappointed in myself. But I didn’t let it discourage me. I immediately went back to my old routine, started running again, and focused on maintaining a healthy diet.

Nowadays, at 26 years old, I have been running for the past ten years, and I am proud of my journey. Losing weight taught me the importance of discipline, perseverance, and self-love. It wasn’t an easy journey, but it was worth it. I learned to love myself for who I am, and I am grateful for the journey that led me to where I am today.

If you’re feeling unhappy with your weight, know that you’re not alone. Losing weight is a personal journey, and it’s okay to stumble along the way. But with hard work, dedication, and self-love, anything is possible. Don’t be afraid to take the first step towards a healthier, happier you. Trust me, it’s worth it.

Losing weight has been one of the most challenging journeys of my life. It took a lot of discipline, determination, and hard work to shed the extra kilos and regain my confidence. Though the process was not easy, I am grateful for the experiences and lessons learned along the way. Now, as a healthy and fit 26-year-old, I am more energized and confident than ever before. I encourage anyone struggling with weight issues to take the first step toward a healthier lifestyle. Remember, the journey to weight loss is not just about physical changes but also about mental and emotional growth. It’s about developing the right mindset, creating healthy habits, and committing to a long-term healthy lifestyle. With the right attitude, anything is possible.

humanityinterviewhow tofact or fictionappareladvice
Like

About the Creator

Lived Unapologetically

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.