Journal logo

Five Quick Ways to Earn Five Dollars Today

Five Quick Ways to Earn Five Dollars Today

By Jocleyn SorianoPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1
Image by Marta Kulesza from Pixabay

1. Ko-fi

Ko-fi is the free way to accept donations without a fee! You can easily ask your followers to help you fund your project and receive their donations through Paypal. Sign up and get that $5 today.

If you want to make more money, you can also receive commission there, sell your digital goods or even sell memberships to your fans.

2. Substack

Are you fond of writing? Open a Newsletter at Substack and gain your first monthly subscription! Why pay for Newsletters when you can earn from them? I discovered Substack when I was trying to minimize my expenses and I learned that instead of paying for my Newsletters, I can receive a monthly subscription from them.

I have my own Substack account and I was able to get $5 per member’s monthly subscription. There are even members who can pay you an annual fee in advance! Set up your subscription preference and start getting that $5 today.

3. Fiverr

Fiverr is a place where you can offer your services for a fee. It started with a $5 fee but now you can demand even more. It’s up to you what service you want to offer.

For me, I beta read books there. It doesn’t take me more than a day to read a children’s book and to write my review. You can also find the service that fits your skills and start earning from Fiverr.

Other things you can offer there include logo design, book design, beta reading, book promotion and social media content creation.

4. Vocal

I have registered at Vocal for more than a year now but it wasn’t until recently when I started to write more. After receiving a free upgrade to my membership, I had the excitement of sharing more of my works there and it definitely paid off!

Just after I published my 5th story, I received a $5 bonus. I also received a bonus after I’ve published my 1oth story. When I reached 50 stories, they gave me a bonus of $50!

What’s really cool was that every time my story was chosen as a Top Story, they gave me $5 as a bonus.

It’s very possible that your story may be chosen, too. And that would give you a $5 bonus for your work.

You don’t have to be a Vocal Plus member to be given the bonus, but there are certain perks you can have once you upgrade your account. Click here if you wish to become a Vocal+ member. Vocal+ accounts have higher rates of earnings as well as lower minimum amount required before withdrawal of earnings. Vocal+ members can also join Challenges with corresponding prizes.

5. Medium

Last but not the least, let’s not forget Medium. If you publish a story today and that story is read by many, you may just earn $5 just for that story!

If you are not yet a member, you can sign up today. Just be sure to join the Medium Partner Program so you can start earning from your stories. Note that you don’t have to be a paying member to join the said program, but if you want to read every story and make the most of Medium, you can register for a membership using my link here.

Bonus Tips

Why not sell your e-book at Amazon and earn a passive income from there also? If you sell your book at $7.99, you can get a 70% royalty or an equivalent amount of $5.5 just from the sale of that book.

You can also join Reedsy Discovery as a book reviewer like me and receive up to $5 tips for every book you will review.

Conclusion

Above were just some of the ways you could quickly earn $5 over the Internet today. And if you continue writing and pursuing your work, you may just earn more than that.

It may not be that easy, but it is always possible. Be open to new possibilities and think of ways to improve your earnings today.

Note: I will receive a commission if you join the above mentioned websites through the links given. I will also earn royalties when you purchase my book from Amazon.

Follow me as "The Book Strategist" at Ko-fi and let's help each other earn a living through writing! Sell your book one wise strategy at a time.

business
1

About the Creator

Jocleyn Soriano

Writer. Poet. Inspirer! Author of Poems of Love and Letting Go.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    Well written , thank you for sharing🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.