Journal logo

Do you believe the internet is saturated?

Is there still room for content creators? Quick reading!!!

By Dalmy AlvesPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Do you believe the internet is saturated?
Photo by Leon Seibert on Unsplash

This is the fear of many people, they think that there is no longer any space on the Internet to undertake, but is this true?

For a while I saw other content creators succeeding, many of them started with me but they succeeded first and I thought it was about not having more space on the internet.

But do you know what the truth is? This is a complete lie!

Today I call this limiting belief, and you can believe that it will limit you to having results on the internet.

There is always space for everyone on the internet!

We are in an era of hundreds and thousands of content creators, internet entrepreneurs and it seems that it won't be possible, believe me, it will be possible... there will always be people for all types of creators, there will always be an audience to consume your content, there will be people who will identify with you and will be faithful to your content and you.

When I started to think like that I started to get results because I started to deliver solutions to problems that people from my country and my city often lived, I had the same problems but when I learned how to solve them, I started to create videos for YouTube teaching how to solve them.

And that's how the internet works!

So forget about this stuff just to piss off, the internet isn't saturated, aspiring creators just don't know what to deliver.

If you want a space on the internet you have to be a problem solver, you will only be able to build a loyal audience if everything you deliver is a novelty and a solution, then yes you are on the right path.

Even in a few years there will still be room for those who want to start, starting first doesn't mean anything, many who start today can succeed those who have been creating longer, so it's a matter of solving in an engaging way where you'll be becoming closer to those who consume your content.

Change your mind, act different and be dedicated and the results will be consequences, it is like a seed, you only need to place it in fertile and moist soil, watering when necessary, sprouting and growing will be a consequence.

Numbers are not bad but you shouldn't use them as if they were the instrument to measure whether your content is good or not!

That sucks, focus on people, if you can help one to two people your content has served its purpose, that's what you should focus on.

Because the internet is full of people who just want to make a profit and don't care who follows them, on the other side consuming your content is not a number but a person, would you like to be treated like a number? As a statistic, how bad!

Those who started creating content just for profit have failed, unless they change their minds, I always loved to create content and later found out that I can get paid for it but it was never my motivation, the positive feedback from someone who was helped for me it's better than money, money only pays for my time, knowledge and dedication.

In this focus, we will be able not only to find a space for ourselves but to lay a foundation that is a long-term business.

Define this and find your place on the internet, find the audience that has been waiting for you, deliver solutions that no one has yet delivered and your foundation will be permanent.

humanity
1

About the Creator

Dalmy Alves

I'm a young dreamer who seeks to make many dreams come true, one of them is to make a living from writing, I love to write about everything, including the things I love the most, so stay here, maybe you'll identify with me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.