Journal logo

Vocal is not a get-rich-quick scheme

You’ve already failed on Vocal just thinking like that

By Dalmy AlvesPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
2
Vocal is not a get-rich-quick scheme
Photo by Erik Mclean on Unsplash

This is a real lie!

When I joined Vocal, it was influenced by some YouTube creators and they review it as if Vocal were a get-rich-quick.

I came with this illusion, and I was disappointed at first, and let me say again, there is nothing like this on the internet that makes you rich overnight and many end up abandoning the platform, losing the opportunity to grow and develop.

Vocal is not a machine to make people rich out of nowhere, it’s a business and business takes time to enjoy the results, let’s give an example using a seed… when we plant a seed it doesn’t sprout overnight and much less in a week, it takes time.

And this site has rules, usage policies, and dear writer/reader if you do not want to follow the rules and work hard, heed my advice, don’t start writing here, you’ll only waste the most valuable resource in the universe, your time and look that is not renewable.

I learned a while ago on YouTube that we don’t always need to share our videos on other social networks to get views, this will only make your videos depend only on external views and the algorithm doesn’t deliver more to those looking for it, you want the truth? It’s the same on Vocal.

Don’t waste time spreading your articles, stories or poems on any social network, this will only make the algorithm not deliver to those looking for it, no matter how good you do SEO, let the algorithm do its work, worry about the quality of your writing.

It seems that I never did these things right? I’ve done all these things, and I have nothing against sharing on social media, there are a lot of good communities but the members are not so good, their content is terrible and they just want to make money, I think if they took the time to improve their stories, articles or poems would already be developed and perhaps would already be successful, but as they are immediatists, they do not advance.

What new writers on the platform need to learn is that it’s not just about writing, because many think that just by writing money comes, it’s not like that, improve your articles, write about relevant things, write what you would like to read, write what adds value to people, help people with your texts, don’t be greedy.

But let’s be honest and honest about sharing on social media…

You will never be successful in commenting and posting your links in groups.

It’s hard but it’s the truth, I like a phrase that is often talked about in my country: The only place success comes before work is in the dictionary.

If it was hard to swallow this, I’m so sorry, but change your mind, roll up your sleeves and get your hands dirty.

When I stopped relying on external views as a beginner in September I closed with $20 and for me, it was something remarkable, at this moment I closed the month of October with $35 incredible, isn’t it?

With big steps, you can reach but you will have to stop always because of fatigue, but with small steps, you can reach far and with vigour!

I’m still marking my little steps and I’m there.

So new writers/readers on the platform, don’t be in a hurry, if you can learn from your superiors on the platform, learn a lot because if everyone knew how to be successful on the platform, we would have many getting along as soon as they arrive on the platform.

product review
2

About the Creator

Dalmy Alves

I'm a young dreamer who seeks to make many dreams come true, one of them is to make a living from writing, I love to write about everything, including the things I love the most, so stay here, maybe you'll identify with me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.