Journal logo

Create something beautiful and inspire someone else

Bring your thoughts to life

By L.A. Kirchheimer Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Create something beautiful and inspire someone else
Photo by Steve Johnson on Unsplash

In the midst of writing my most recent young adult fiction fantasy novel I had been thinking about life, creativity, accountabilty and what exactly we have power over and what we don't. Life purpose kind of stuff.

Writing for me has always been a form of expression and release. It is something I do to help me relax and create something beautiful. It is something I can control, an activity that I can do and be at peace in the moment. I also have similar feelings when I paint or draw, the ability to create something out of nothing and share it or not with the world. There is somthing so wonderful and so simple in thought. Thought can become reality with action. Granted not everything turns out the way that we plan it to, but how wonderful to know that you can think about something and turn it into something tangable.

This weekend I painted with my daughter, I haven't gotten to paint in years. I was busy with other priorities, but spending time with my daughter and painting with her, made memories and we each got to express our creativity through color. My daughter's painting is being gifted to a grandparent and mine will either stay in my office or be hung somewhere else in the house. It was a thought that turned into something beautiful that we get to share with someone else. Writing is thoughts that put together a story is made and shared with the world. People are influenced by what you do. Even if what you are doing doesn't feel like it's the best thing you've ever done, you never know how your words, your stories, your art, your song, influences someone.

There are people I have never met that have read my work and told me that they loved what I wrote. I have a friend that created a D&D characteer based on a painting I did years ago, I have paintings that I've gifted when I was in middle school that are not my favorite pieces that became the favorite pieces of the person I gave them too even though I tried to give them art I thought was even better!

It is so powerful to create something, it is so liberating and freeing to create an idea from your mind and transform it into something you can share. I want to encourage anyone who has any kind of artistic expression to tap into it and create something beautiful, wonderful, thought provoking. The world needs people that are in love with this magical process.

I am currently working on my fourth book in the Charity Graves Series called Rise of the Realms. As I am working on it I am thinking about everything that happened before the world went crazy so to speak and thus I will be creating a trilogy that is a prequel to Secrets in Mystic Woods. It will be about the main character's parents and grandparents when they were younger and some of the trials they went through. Just when I think I'm close to being done telling my story another idea about the reality I am working in pops up. It is so much fun to create stories in alternate realities, I only hope that people are enjoying reading them just as much.

I actually have a group of people that are petitioning for the main character not to die in the series, my friends and family are very vocal about their favorites and try to sway me regularly on how the story should go, but the story is going to be written one way or another, not everyone is going to be pleased, but it is what it is. If you are interested in any of my other works you can always check them out at LAKirchheimer.com If you like anything you've read by me, please leave a review or a tip. Happy reading and happy creating

art
Like

About the Creator

L.A. Kirchheimer

L.A. Kirchheimer is an author, Licensed massage therapist, mother, wife, friend, entrepreneur, and a creative that strives to make a difference in the world. Her works and events can be found at LAKirchheimer.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.