Journal logo

BUSINESS LAWYER NOTES!

KEEP THIS BETWEEN US!

By TRADITION SAID!Published 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Everyone

Everyone might not want to start there OWN business but for those of you who do, this is for you. All my life up until a late tragic accident that resulted in me going to prison for the second time for a long time this time. It was then that I decided to put away wrong doings and start to do thing right. So I went to school in prison for me it was free I took up BUSINESS MANAGEMENT and MICROSOFT computers. I learned a great deal I studied a whole lot, even though I slept around THE MOSTE dangerous of criminals both murderers, thieves, drug dealers and drug users. I studied and maintained a perfect grade point average MAKING the Dean's list every semester. Just so that when I get out I wont be lost or ever have to go without or starve or resort to going back to the street life I was once apart OF. I even took the time to start my own business from inside the prison walls lol and even helped others to do the same. So as I started in prison I'll continue now free. FYI IVE BEEN HOME FOR 9 YRS NOW AND DONT PLAN ON GOING BACK! EVER!!. So here you go enjoy!

For starters you need to come up with a name, a name that no one else has, a specific name. Once you have the name search that name by going to the secretary of state's website in whatever state your in just type www.[state]secretaryofstate.com and go to name search. Once you've searched the name and no one has it great your ready to get started! Next your business needs it's own ss# that's social security number, just like a human being it will be in your name but it will have it's own identity. To do so you will need an EIN # or an Employer Identification Number!. To do so you got 4 choices, CHOICE #1 : you can call a business attorney and pay them from $500 to $2500 to prepare and file your EIN. CHOICE #2 You can go to the IRS website www.irs.gov and download the form ss4 completely fill it out and then mail it to its designated location and wait for it in the mail. CHOICE #3 You can go back to the IRS website and complete the form online for free!! and receive your EIN via email or just simply download it or screenshot it if your using a smartphone BUT keep in mind when doing this option PLEASE do this around normal business hours or else you will have problems. Last and finally CHOICE #4 You can just call the IRS and ask them for one free of charge only thing is you will wait on hold forever!!! These are BUSINESS tools you can use to start your own business or go into the business of helping others. Remember lol with great power comes great responsibility. I went to school for years and used up thousands of tax payers MONEY for this information when all I had to do was wait for someone like me to be fed up with all the BS of going to school to further my education and thus never ever working in the field in which I received my degree. So take this knowledge I've just PAST DOWN to you and use it for your advantage. Information is power with power comes RESPONSIBILITY.

CONGRATULATIONS THIS IS YOUR FIRST STEP IN BECOMING YOUR OWN BOSS!



F.Y.I- WHEN COMPLETING THE SS4 I WOULD ADVISE YOU TO START AN "LLC" FOR BUSINESS TYPE THIS IS A LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY WICH IS THE MOSTE POPULAR FORM OF BUSINESS AND THE SAFEST, ALSO YOU NEED AN EIN FOR BANKING PURPOSES ONLY OK

F.Y.I-

business
Like

About the Creator

TRADITION SAID!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.