Journal logo

Before you message me

my message to you

By Lena BaileyPublished 3 years ago Updated a day ago 3 min read
Like

I was recently faced with any angry reader who initiated the conversation and then didn't like the answer I gave her. I will always be pro woman and pro sugar baby but if something is wrong I will tell you. I will also tell you the truth the only way I can. I will never sugarcoat the truth. You ladies and gentlemen have to also realize that you're reaching out to someone you don't know so you run the risk of me saying something you don't like. If you don't like what I say that is your right but it is also my right to say what I wish. I will be nice as possible of course.

I am not going to get into great detail but I will tell the basics of the story. I was contacted by a young lady who was a sugar baby and she asked me if it was normal for a sugar baby to get paid for intimacy. I told her it was prostitution to get paid for sex, which is the actual definition. She got mad because she didn't think it was very pro woman or pro sugar baby of me to tell her the truth and an actual definition. I don't care if you have the trappings of sugar relationship (communication and calling the money an allowance) if the only thing you do for the money is to sleep with him then that is prostitution. I also didn't say that I thought prostitution was wrong or anything like that. The young lady claimed that her getting paid for sex didn't bug her so I don't understand why she would care if it was normal for this to happen. If it doesn't bug you why ask someone you don't know (or anyone) if it's normal? She then went on to tell me I was a terrible nasty person that isn't pro woman. She also told me that she reported me to a boss at vocal. I reached out to vocal myself they didn't have a report. As far as I know vocal didn't take any action against me, at least not yet. I'm not mad that she got upset at me for telling the truth, I'm upset that because someone tried to mess with a source of my income.

I can understand someone reporting someone to their boss if they were an actual vile human like a racist or sexist but the fact is I wasn't. Last time I checked telling the truth wasn't bad or wrong. You may not like it and it may hurt your feelings but that doesn't give you the right to mess with someone's job or income. I do make money from vocal. It's also important to me to continue to write because I get to educate people. I did remove my email address from my profile, but it was only briefly, by the time some people read this it is back on my profile.

I say all of this to say that I will not change who I am, and I will not stop telling the truth. If you do reach out and ask me a question, then I will be honest with you. If you don't want the truth or can't handle it then don't message me. Also please ask me a direct question. I don't mind answering questions but please note that you run the risk of not liking the answer. I hope this does not make you not want to read my stuff or to reach out to me, that is not my intention. I just want people to think before they hit send.

Please note if you're a jerk to me you will be blocked. Also, if you admit to a crime or being a pedophile (it has happened) I will turn you into the right people. Also I will not talk to teenagers about sex or kink.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Lena Bailey

Georgia born writer. Specializing in dating and true crime

If you have any questions or comments please email [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.