Journal logo

Beautiful Rain

And Concrete Static

By Z-ManPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

I hear it is going to rain for the next few days in my area. And I am certainly overjoyed.

I'd take a rainy day over a sunny one most times--at least out of the summer season, where applicable.

But I won't try for the specifics of why today. I think you have all had enough of my forays in that regard. At least, that's in reflection of my own reservations about it.

I am still searching for a feeling of accomplishment in these writings; still desiring the "now" that would have already seen it manifested into action.

* * *

Just made some toast--peanut butter and dark chocolate chips, and strawberry spread. I know, the chocolate chips are an unnecessary evil, really. But...no, I have no excuses for them, haha.

I only separated the above because I had left a few minutes, and I feel somewhat of a duty to maintain a necessary distance between "separate" strains of thought.

But, hey: art is art, and meaning is gleaned in mystery. The being wanders, and nurtures personal perceptions.

So, anyway--with toast and reheated coffee--I march on.

:

I'm not lazy, really, I...I find it hard to describe my specific situation succinctly.

When I get into motion, I get things done. When I'm around people I love and care about, I get things done. When my heart feels for others--whatever the situation--I get things done, for them.

I'm not lazy:

I just want more for myself,

And certainly for others.

I refuse to waste my days away just doing things for an income. Anybody is capable of that.

My goal is not to be selfish and put my debts onto my fellow inhabitants. If anything, it is to be of service in the ways that feel powerful and important to me and to what I feel is a great benefit to others.

The problem comes down to audience, really--and the ease of which they can contribute to your work.

There is no doubt that money, in whatever form it comes, is the most straightforward gateway of all. Gone are the days--at least, in America--when society had to thrive as barterers.

(Hear me, though, when I say I am no expert in American history--or any history, for that matter, outside of 80s music and media. I am treading forward with the above "bartering" statement as an assumed fact, so do forgive me if I am false in some aspects of my clarity there.)

Of course, it really is still bartering; trading worth for worth. Money is simply an exact figure--a non-variable--off which we can make logical comparisons of worth. It is a control variable, really...would you agree?

There is no doubt that I, like you, require money--being it is the general principle (no pun intended--isn't "principle" a word associated with money in some way?).

But I want to acquire it in style...of character. (< An idea of concept...does that statement meaning anything to you? It is a statement my imagination helped put together. So maybe that is just a foray into art--not fact?)

I think the ease of contribution is one of the main issues in the way of people thriving out of their hearts. The worth in the mind of the customer is obviously a critical point--surely none of us desire to throw our money away on anything, even if we are, quote on quote, "consumers"--but I think the routes of cash are a clear detriment as well.

Anyway, those are some ideas of mine. I send you love, and hope that I have inspired your thoughts or heart in some way today. If not, perhaps I'll catch you on the next go around. :0]

- \m/, Z

advice
Like

About the Creator

Z-Man

\m/,

Hello all! I am an aspiring vocalist, filmmaker + writer. I hope you gain something personal + inspiring from my work here. You are also welcome to subscribe to my YouTube Channel: Ad-Libbing With The Zman.

Thank You!

Zach

B']

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.