Journal logo

Ramble On

Sing My... (Oh, To Hell With It.)

By Z-ManPublished 12 months ago 3 min read
Like

April 21, 2023

Listening to Robert Palmer's "Heavy Nova", and it is quite true, that she does make my day. I'm working tonight, and my non-girlfriend will be there. It makes the shift that much sweeter when the girl(s) you adore are there. The ways of the world have far too much at stake--and its mechanics move to fast to adapt and balance.

I enjoy his island-esque-influenced musical style. I'm not a devout Robert Palmer fanatic, but it is certainly good.

I've got a few tasks to track down over the next few hours, mainly boring things that I really feel no drive to do, but they are necessary in not costing me anything me in the "foreseeable" future. For me, I guess I could say it comes down to--in a "perfect" situation:

  1. Getting myself in the mental headspace to actually visualize the things I need to do, all the while usually typing in Word whatever comes to mind and starting from there.
  2. Gathering phone numbers of and information/documentation for necessary contacts.
  3. Organizing the topics from least to most mentally taxing.
  4. Calling the number.
  5. Following through with the call, and multitasking [partly out of feeling antsy] in the meantime.

Something along those lines. The point being that I really don't like making phone calls. Maybe its the stranger on the other end of the line; the ensuing small talk and ritualistic (though honest) thanking; the acknowledgement of reality; etc.

I'd say "Tell Me I'm Not Dreaming"...but I think I would prefer the opposite in that case.

(Oh, and the album just finished, in case you wanted to know that.)

So it comes down to action now. I'll continue this in a bit.

*

So did I get much done in the three or four hours since we talked?

...

No. Not really. Ha-Ha. Just discovered Beyond Belief: Fact or Fiction, so I'm watching the first episode right now on Tubi; it's intermediary segments are especially funny. Talked to a female coworker who is currently in the hospital, and has been for a few weeks now. Getting ready for work soon. Waiting for my laundry to dry.

Yes. This show is pretty funny. Very interesting. Happy to hear the old trailer narrator, too. Classic.

Well, I'm gonna get ready for work. Hopefully I'll have something to write here later on. If not....hopefully by tomorrow. Haha.

Until next...

Later on...

***

April 22, 2023

Well, hello there.

(Just thought of this: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-IJsX2DQUOU)

So what have I learned since yesterday afternoon that I can fill the remaining space requirement with?

For one, I have learned that it is a pain in the butt to walk a bike home with a busted tire (not too much, really, just annoying that it is now useless to ride).

I have learned that it is difficult to pinpoint things that I have learned as of late.

I have learned further that I am a complete and utter d-hole.

I have approached a higher level of functionality and responsibility.

Well, I suppose that is enough of that.

Currently watching "Curse". I believe I saw another film by David Keith before, too (correction: no, I have not.). When I saw his name tonight, I thought of the Sci-Fi Channel film "Sabertooth". I also think of Keith David, too, and as you probably already know, I'm a John Carpenter fan.

I'm sorry, I really don't have anything else to say that I feel is vital for you to hear. I enjoy sharing of my "wisdom", per say, but I feel like I'm just putting random thoughts out out of desperation. That really is the downside of Vocal--to have a minimum 600 word count for articles.

But hey, if you enjoy anything I have written, then I suppose we'll carve out at least one niche together. \m/, B']

interview
Like

About the Creator

Z-Man

\m/,

Hello all! I am an aspiring vocalist, filmmaker + writer. I hope you gain something personal + inspiring from my work here. You are also welcome to subscribe to my YouTube Channel: Ad-Libbing With The Zman.

Thank You!

Zach

B']

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.