Journal logo

5 Ideas for Writing Articles Everyday

Here’s how you can write articles on daily basis and get out of your creative block

By Saral VermaPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
2
5 Ideas for Writing Articles Everyday
Photo by RetroSupply on Unsplash

I understand how difficult it is to write a good piece of writings every day. Coming up with creative titles, stories, and many other literary decorations sometimes becomes an arduous task for new writers. When I started writing, I was filled with hundreds of Ideas, after three days of writing, my ideas were over, and my creativity became dull on new articles.

I researched a lot about how do content writers remain consistent in their writing, and I read a lot of articles from many top writers on Medium and Vocal. I listed five things that I think can help writers who are trying to remain consistent with their writing.

Brain Vomit

Just put whatever thoughts are crossing your mind on your keyboard or paper, don’t think to be creative. Follow the guidance of Mark Manson.

If you have to try to be cool, you will never be cool. If you have to try to be happy, then you will never be happy. The key to finding happiness is to stop looking for it.

Similarly, If you try to be creative, you’ll never succeed. Creativity is in the thought, and the only thing that counts is your THOUGHT. Undoubtedly, you’ll be able to write on anything if you develop the habit of brain vomiting your thoughts. For example :

  • One morning if you don’t have any idea, write about your “creative block.”
  • My laptop’s brightness is too high! Let’s write about it and how it damages our eyes. I wrote an article with brain vomiting technique on this concept “From Screens To Screening.”
  • My coffee is way too hot, Let's write about how coffee helps me remove my morning fog, but too much coffee consumption is not good for health. So, the title can be “The Coffee Dilemma.”

Write about the first thought that comes to your mind after sitting on your desk, and don’t think too much about grammar or anything else. If many points are crossing our minds simultaneously, write in bullets first, and frame them into sentences on revision. As a matter of fact, my article with a 100% views-read ratio was the one I brain vomited.

Last Day Analysis

Honestly, I don’t think day and night about my next article, I just sit with my laptop, and I analyze my last day -

  • Which song did I hear yesterday? Let’s write about her songs. She is amazing.
  • My eyes were hurting due to excessive gadget use, so let’s write an article about mobile usage.
  • Last night, I fought with someone, let’s write about anger and depression.
  • Yesterday, I saw a nice crime thriller movie, let’s write about a similar incident that happened near my city!
  • Failed a test yesterday? Write about “How this education system sucks?”

Once you develop the habit of writing articles from your previous days’ experiences, you’ll never run out of ideas! A lot happens in a day. You grow every day, you learn every day, and you adapt every single day. All you have to do is extract the most amazing thing from the last day and write it out. If nothing significant happened in your day, write about “Plus and minus of monotonous life,” this indicates that you don’t need daily parties, get-togethers, fun trips, etc., to write something interesting. You just need to be observant.

Music Taste

If you don’t listen to music, you can skip this tip.

I am a hardcore music lover, I listen to all type of music, or you can say I’m a melomaniac. There are currently seven drafts about music I am about to publish in some publication and one I have already published - Music Love and Brain Magic. I think Vocal is a good platform for musical articles as I published this article on Vocal, and it received the highest views among all my other articles.

By Mohammad Metri on Unsplash

If you don’t want to brain vomit and need a proper idea for your article — WRITE ABOUT THE MUSIC OR ARTIST YOU LIKE, keep it less like a blog and more like a review. Write about “Top 10 Songs of 2020” or “Most Underrated Artists of 2020 ,” and this list is not exhaustive. Everyone has a different music taste, and this is the advantage of this topic. Also, Medium has very few music-related articles, so you can try it out with less competition. You can write about how music helped you in difficult times and research its psychology. Music lovers can talk about their taste for hours, and they’ll never be short of words.

Write About Writing

That's exactly what I am doing right now! If you tried everything listed above and couldn’t come up with an idea. You can always write about writing because everyone has some experience that helped them enhance their writing skills. Write about some article that you read about “How to increase your writing skills” and how it helped you increase your Academic Grades.

You can always write about something that you learned from reading books — vocabulary enhancement, ways to use idioms, etc. Medium is filled with these kinds of articles, just read some of them and list the tips that you found most efficient. Try implementing these tips while “Writing About Writing” and feel the inception. Believe me, you’ll learn a lot from this technique.

Reading these different techniques and implementing them while writing about them is very effective because you don’t have to think about the content. You already know the content, all you have to do is frame some sentences that explain why they are useful, along with their implementation. It involves the instantaneous application of concepts you are learning and quickly gets adopted in your writings.

Case Studies

By Annie Spratt on Unsplash

There must be some topics that interest you, for example- Aviation disasters, murder mysteries, celebrity scandals, politician’s life history, etc. Pick one of your favorite topics and study them. I love reading about airplane crashes and criminal mysteries, so when I don’t have any ideas, I google some most mysterious airplane crashes and consume all the content available.

Do what you love and love what you do

— Ray Bradbury

Pick a case study that interests you because if you pick anything that is popular or seems like a catchy case, but you don’t like it, you won’t be interested in finding its details, and the details make a topic like this interesting.

Earlier, I struggled to write more than five hundred words on any topic I picked, but when I started doing case studies and putting my opinions forward, I couldn’t stop my hands. Writing about case studies helped me extremely in increasing my vocabulary and fluency in writing. You don’t have to create a Wikipedia page, just outline your case, put down all the facts, and present your OWN THOUGHTS!

Presenting your thoughts in a case study is highly lucrative because if you like the case, you don't need to put much too much effort into writing how could this case have been handled or what alternatives were present for a better outcome. You’ll develop the habit of converting your thought into writing efficiently if you write about at least one case study per week. So, go now, google something up, and pick a case!

If you have come this far, it means you really want to maintain your consistency. I really appreciate it and keep going on! The best tip I can give you is, JUST DON’T STOP! If you’re getting fewer views— STOP LOOKING AT THE VIEWS. Focus on your content and implement these tips in your writing. If you’re a new writer and pushing yourself to keep up — Push Yourself Daily! Keep writing every single day, no matter what. That's it!

Happy Writing : )

how to
2

About the Creator

Saral Verma

We ain't ever gettin' older.

Medium profile - https://saralverma.medium.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.