Journal logo

10 Places to Advertise Your Avon

A List of Interesting Places to Leave Brochures and Advertisements

By Mama MoodPublished 7 years ago 4 min read
1

First, I want to say this list is great for any MLM. Currently, I am an Avon rep. When I received my starter kit, I was a little lost. Where am I going to take these? I thought to myself. Then the next wave of worries set in. How am I suppose to talk to strangers? I didn't want to ask family and friends, for the fear of alienating them. Being a shy person, these ideas really helped me. No awkward sales pitch required.

Before you go out with your bag of brochures, make sure you set up your website. This way people are able to order from you online. You can check out mine BELOW:

Make sure you write your e-store address onto every brochure. This gives customers 24/7 access to your products.

Doctor's Office

The first place to drop off brochures is a doctor's office. There are usually a lot of women who wear makeup. The women working in these office tend to be really busy. This means ordering from you would be convenient and save them a trip to a store. I would suggest OBGYN offices and family practices. If you are able to leave brochures in the waiting room, even better. Asking permission to leave brochures is polite and the answer is usually yes.

Realty Office

The next place that will have potential customers is a realty office. In a realty office there are a constant stream of new people coming and going. Let's also be honest here, there is a lot of waiting too. Get your brochures out in the waiting room, and you could get some leads. Not to mention the realtors, who have flawless faces and great hair. You could help keep them that way.

Salon

Think about when you go to the salon. You usually pick up a magazine while you wait, right? This creates the perfect formula. Ask your stylist if you can place brochures in the waiting area. Some specialty salons offer makeup application and sell their own products. A place like this is more likely to say no. So stick to an exclusively hair or nail salon.

Laundry Mat

Another great place is the laundry mat. I have used them a few times and I have to say there is a ton of waiting. Having a magazine to look at can be a boredom lifesaver. There will usually be a small side table that you will be able to place brochures on.

Mechanic

Everyone gets oil changes, right? A great spot to advertise or leave brochures is in a mechanic waiting room. The quick oil change places, like Jiffy Lube, are perfect. Since the oil is changed while you wait, people spend a lot of time in the waiting area. There is usually a nice stack of magazines you could add your brochure to.

Veterinarian

This next idea goes along with the doctor's office idea. A veterinarian's office will also be filled with potential customers. Most people have pets and these waiting rooms usually have a stack of magazines to read. Ask if you could leave your brochure there. Make sure you leave a couple with the person at the front desk. Your brochure could be something they pick up during down time.

Gym

My next suggestion is the gym. If you have ever been to a gym, you have probably seen the woman reading the magazine on the treadmill. Let that be your brochure. Ask to leave a stack of your brochures by the front desk. As people enter, they are inclined to grab one and then head to their workout. It is great advertising and your brand will be associated with a healthy lifestyle.

Public Restroom

This next one may seem a little gross, but it will definitely get your brochure viewed. Public restrooms, I know it sounds strange. Think about it, most people read when they are in the restroom. Set your brochure on top of the toilet paper holder. Pick popular restrooms, like at the mall or a movie theater.

Daycare Center

This suggestion is much cleaner. Well, maybe not too much. Daycare centers can provide you direct access to your clientele. If it is a public daycare or preschool, you may ask to leave brochures in the lobby. There are plenty of busy moms out there that would love makeup delivered right to them. If it is an in home daycare, speak with the home owner. She may even pass some out for you.

Library

This last suggestion is my favorite. It is the library. For me it is fun, because I get to take my daughter to the library and leave out my brochures. Libraries are pretty good about allowing you to advertise and leave brochures out. There is usually a designated area as you enter. This is the place I received my first call from.

I hope this list gives you a few new ideas and keeps you motivated. It is easy to get discouraged in an MLM business. It takes a lot of hard work and forming relationships in your community. This can be rough for an introvert, like me, but it can be done. Good luck and keep working hard!

advice
1

About the Creator

Mama Mood

I am a stay at home mom and love being home with her. At 29, I am a little bit broken and trying to find my way. Writing has been therapeutic for me. I hope you enjoy:)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.