Interview logo

Tinka Takes the Inside The Actors Studio Questionnaire

Ten questions and Tinka Boudit

By Tinka Boudit She/HerPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
James Lipton photo from IMDB.com / Tinka Boudit photo by John Solberg

12/28/2021

The ten questions by Bernard Pivot that host James Lipton asks every guest on Inside The Actor's Studio.

1. What is your favorite word?

HAM. The food. The adjective. I like to say it with a bit of a musical ring. I am a bit of a ham. Shocking, right?

2. What is your least favorite word?

I don't like the way 'used' sounds grammatically. As in, "I used to do something." Which I find funny because I shop used clothing, books, housewares, et cetera. I drive a used car. I like things that are 'used' the adjective, I don't like 'used' the past tense verb.

3. What turns you on?

Chest hair. *Grins* Massively under-rated feature on men. Add good fitting jeans or a kilt to the right man and I won't be able to make a coherent sentence.

4. What turns you off?

Bullying. Intentionally leaving someone out; that messes people up. Those are scars that don't go away; mine haven't. I may identify as evil; when someone receives my ire, it's for good reason, and they know why.

5. What is your favorite curse word?

I'm a big fan of the term 'Colossal Shithead' from the movie Tootsie. "Shame on you. Shame on you, you colossal shithead." *sigh* It's a good feeling.

I have been in customer service a long time, so I have trained myself to not swear in situations when I shouldn't: Mother of pearl, Son of a preacher man, God bless America, What the buck. What the buck and any usage of buck has been great, especially playing a deer.

6. What sound or noise do you love?

Opening cannon. The beginning of the Minnesota Renaissance Festival day. The magic of the day has begun. There is something special about those mornings, an energy, a warmth, even when it's cold out. Everyone inside the gates is about to make magic happen, then the cannon fires, and thousands of people enter the realm. The magic becomes real.

7. What sound or noise do you hate?

Children crying. I used to say, "It gets me right in the ovaries," but I don't have ovaries anymore.

8. What profession other than your own would you like to attempt?

Travel writer, Anthony Bourdain style. I would want to see the world through the perspective of local guides. I want to go where the locals go. Noah and I got to do that a little bit on our last trip to Mexico. We got to see sea turtles being born on a protected beach. Went fishing with local a fisherman and his apprentice. Went to a town where "wearing a shirt is considered a little dressy and visible tattoos and dreadlocks are normal." Same town where I was cat called, the only time I have ever been cat called in my entire life. That is NOT an invitation to cat-call me.

9. What profession would you not like to do?

Lots of them: Anything military. I couldn't do it. I don't have the strength mentally or physically, nor the eyesight for it. Construction work probably. Police work...really any profession that is a costume worn by The Village People. It's probably not a good career for me.

10. If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates?

Oof! First, I can't believe I got in. If I did, lots of things: Supper's ready. Vatel and Bourdain did the cooking. Prince and Freddie Mercury will be performing. Anne Boleyn, Anne Bonny, & Boudicca are at the table. George Carlin and Robin Williams are ready for long discussions.

Creators
Like

About the Creator

Tinka Boudit She/Her

contact on FB & IG

linktr.ee/tinkaboudit

The Soundtrack BOI: WA

FP

Bette On It: Puddle, Desks, Door, Gym, Condoms, Couch, Dancers, Graduate.

Purveyor of Metaphorical Hyperbole, Boundless, Ridiculous, Amazing...and Humble.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.