Interview logo

Summer Salad

☢️🥗🥗🥗🥗🥗☢️

By Ocusan MPublished about a year ago Updated 4 months ago 4 min read

Well first off, I’m not a horse, the woman said sitting in a chair covered with a silk Bedouin Burka. She was there in a Afghan television studio to tell the people her story. She said her name was Sandra, as she was popular with her people from her outcry’s against women’s rights. Her hometown she said was Spin Boldak, as she came from a family of merchants who were loom weavers called Spinners. As a child my mother would sit at the loom while I would spin around and around, dancing to the radio. She would dress me up like a whirling dervish with a wide dress & hat that I wore in the desert to dance in the white sand. I think I gave my town its meaning as they started to call me, white sand women, the Sandra of the sands. She pulled up her burka dress revealing her feet. They were barefoot as she preferred to dance that way. I dance for the freedom of the woman enslaved by men for centuries. I dance for the crooked laws that try to forbid women the right to go to school. I dance for the women who get punished by the brutality of a stick. I whirl & twirl kicking up dust in the wind of a storm! Her sheltered eyes got big underneath the cloth. The man interviewing Mazel Sandra asked why she stated that she was not a horse. She explained that she was not an object to be ridden, as many males in arranged marriages treat their spouses as secondary animals. The man dressed in a simple tunic nodded his head & adjusted his turban. The jewel upon the dark velvet gleamed in the sunlight. He then asked what her thoughts were about the new King. I think this is a step up for men, as they need a guidance leader to be their role model. When we had a Queen, we got the stick. They pushed out sister Ann, as she would have been Queen as she was next in line. The men skipped over her I think for a reason. And what is the reason? The world is turning more violent as a gloomy underworld exists. There is one man who leads it, calling himself, Kings Cross. With two Kings on a chessboard, the game stands with equal opponents. How can one Queen with knights, rooks, bishops & pawns stand a chance against a dark king? The board needs a King. And who is this Kings Cross? Who do you think he is? Let me go back a few years when I would order food delivery. When the delivery boy showed up he would only deliver half my order. He said the other half went to another customer. He then offered me a few of his items that were large bottles of mineral water. This is how I started to feel there is someone who thinks he’s a King. He took mostly my salad, it was a Summer salad 🥗 that I will always remember. Why did he take the Summer salad? Because he’s using my salad as camouflage to hide. What else? Did you ask what his name was? Of course, Silvan was the answer. He wouldn’t give the apartment number because he doesn’t have one. Where he lives is only rumors I hear at the soldiers hospital. They and the Americans talk of a fantasy character that dwells in a cave who has throughout the years become violent. We have survived a long war, now the war in Russia is a more horrible war that seems like a bad version of Clockwork Orange! Their leader, talking about nuclear ☢️ Mazel shook her head and looked tired. The world cannot afford another war, people in Yemen are starving, people in Syria are living in tents outside their homeland. Two summers ago people from here were chased into planes, suppressed like cans of sardines. That was their summer salad. Do you have a solution? This has happened before with tyrants, they get hunted down & then they disappear, but this time no one can interfere. Because he is surrounded by his protecting Government. So, no I do not have a solution to this problem, although I can tell you that there is a machine that pounds underneath the ground that the troops say controls the underground. It’s a awful thing that sounds like a underworld construction hammering that people are afraid of speaking about. That is why I dance, to stomp out the sound, making giant tornadoes with the souls of my feet. Picture a boot 🥾 stomping on your face forever..

This is the secret I know of, the secret of the Summer Salad. There was a young woman who leaked secrets from the subterranean world, as she put photos on the web of distinct swimming holes made into swimming pools in caves. She disappeared sadly, as she wanted the people to understand more about a person who feels trapped there. Why doesn’t he come out? He tells through other people of several operations he’s had for disambiguation that keeps him trapped. Why underground? Why not a entire island to himself? I get claustrophobia thinking about it. I’m not sure of anything, it just feels he wants out from the constant crying of sirens in the vicinity. He uses sirens as his voice? He must, it’s as if there’s an invisible shield or force field around all of us, creating an invisible war, like leaves on the salad 🥗 only a predator can see. I see you Mazel Sandra, I hear your voice loud & clear 🫡 It’s a tragic story 🤧🤕 like a ball of wax that needs to melt. Your right.. Thank you for sharing, & may God bless you and your loved ones. 🧶🧶🧶

Humanity

About the Creator

Ocusan M

I write in a surrealistic style learning new realities as i researched Quantum physics in Quantum Dreaming where the man had a Quantum computer in his home that could see into the future.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Ocusan MWritten by Ocusan M

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.