Interview logo

OVAN

Who am i?

By OVANPublished about a year ago ā€¢ 3 min read
OVAN Performing in Washington DC.

My artist name is OVAN and I am from Beirut, Lebanon. Music has always been a passion of mine and I feel incredibly fortunate to have been able to turn that passion into a career. Growing up in Beirut, I was surrounded by a diverse range of cultures and music, which greatly influenced my sound as a DJ and producer. I got my start as a DJ in the Lebanese club scene and quickly made a name for myself with my unique sound of electronic music. My experiences performing in different clubs and parties helped me to understand how to connect with different audiences and create a unique atmosphere.

I knew that if I wanted to take my career to the next level, I needed to expand my knowledge and skills. That's why I made the decision to move to Washington DC to study Audio Engineering. While studying, I continued to DJ and produce, and it was during this time that I truly fell in love with the process of creating music. I learned about different audio production techniques, sound design and music theory. This knowledge not only helped me become a better producer but also gave me a deeper understanding of music and how to convey my emotions through it.

I have now been in the music industry for over 11 years and I am constantly blown away by the power of music to evoke emotions and connect people. Whether I am spinning at a club or working on a new production in the studio, I am always pushing the boundaries and striving to evolve as an artist. I believe that music should be a reflection of the artist's emotions and experiences, and I strive to convey that in my music. The process of creating music is therapeutic for me, it's a way for me to express my emotions and connect with people on a deeper level.

In addition to my experience and skills as a DJ and producer, I have also built a strong and dedicated team of creative individuals. Our team consists of a skilled cinematographer who brings a unique visual element to our projects, a business professional who helps us navigate the business side of the industry, and a social media expert who helps us expand our reach and connect with our fans. Together, we have a well-rounded set of skills and are confident in our ability to bring fresh ideas and a professional approach to any project.

What makes me different as a music artist is my unique sound and my willingness to constantly push the boundaries and evolve. I am always experimenting with different sounds, styles, and techniques in order to create something truly unique and impactful. My Lebanese heritage and my experiences living in different parts of the world have greatly influenced my sound and I believe it makes my music stand out. I believe that music should be inclusive and diverse and I strive to create a space where people from all backgrounds can come together and connect through music.

In five years, I see myself continuing to evolve as an artist and reach new audiences. I am excited to see where my journey in the music industry will take me and am looking forward to all the new opportunities and challenges that lie ahead. I hope to continue to grow my fan base and make a greater impact in the music industry. I see myself collaborating with other artists and creating music that can be enjoyed by people of all ages and backgrounds.

My ultimate goal in life is to make a meaningful impact through my music and to leave a lasting legacy. I want to be remembered for my unique sound and for pushing the boundaries of electronic music. I hope that my music brings people together, encourages them to let loose and have a good time, and ultimately, helps them to connect with each other. Music is a powerful tool that has the ability to unite people and make a positive impact on the world. I am honored to be a part of this industry and look forward to continuing to make music that can touch people's hearts and souls.

Musicians

About the Creator

OVAN

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    OVANWritten by OVAN

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.