Interview logo

My Story Of Sahara Desert Part (1)

My Sahara Desert Journey Experience

By Isdore OchuehiPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
My Desert Journey Part 1

The Sahara desert is perhaps of the most notorious and striking normal scene on the planet. It is the biggest hot desert on the planet, traversing across a few nations in North Africa, including Algeria, Chad, Egypt, Libya, Mali, Mauritania, Morocco, Niger, Western Sahara, Sudan and Tunisia. The excursion through the Sahara desert is one that is both testing and fulfilling, and it is an encounter that you will always remember.

My excursion through the Sahara desert started in the city of Marrakech, Morocco. I was energised and a piece apprehensive, as I had heard accounts of the unforgiving circumstances and the tremendousness of the desert. Nonetheless, not entirely set in stone to encounter it for myself. I set out promptly toward the beginning of the day, joined by a nearby aide who knew about the area.

We went by 4x4 vehicle, and as we abandoned the city, the scene started to change. The rich green fields and palm forests gave way to desolate rough slopes and sandy fields. The intensity was serious, and the sun beat down brutally on us. I was happy that I had carried a lot of water and sunscreen with me.

As we drove further into the desert, the view turned out to be significantly more emotional. We passed by transcending sand hills and tremendous breadths of rough territory. The shades of the desert were really stunning, with shades of orange, red, and yellow mixing together in a wonderful embroidery.

Following a couple of long periods of driving, we halted to enjoy some time off. My aide set up a little camp, and we plunked down to partake in a conventional Moroccan feast of couscous and tajine. The food was scrumptious, and I was thankful for the potential chance to rest and refuel prior to progressing forward with our excursion.

As the day advanced, we experienced various scenes, every one more gorgeous and remarkable than the last. We saw transcending sand hills, rough gulches, and immense scopes of open desert. We even ran over a little desert garden, where a gathering of migrant individuals were residing. They invited us energetically, and we had the option to find out about their lifestyle.

As the sun set, we showed up at our objective for the evening, a customary desert camp. The camp was comprised of a progression of little tents, every one enriched with bright Berber textures. I was given my own tent, which was shockingly agreeable and all around named.

After a scrumptious supper of barbecued meats and vegetables, I sat external my tent and watched the stars emerge. The sky was clear and dull, and the stars sparkled splendidly. It was a genuinely mystical second, and one that I will always remember.

The next day, we set out right on time to proceed with our excursion. We visited old remains, including the renowned Ait Benhaddou kasbah, and we saw various sorts of desert untamed life, including camels, desert foxes, and, surprisingly, a couple of snakes.

As we approached the finish of our excursion, I couldn't resist the opportunity to feel a feeling of pity. The desert had genuinely caught my heart, and I would have rather not left. It was an encounter that I will always remember, and one that I would prescribe to anybody.

All in all, the excursion through the Sahara desert is one that is both testing and fulfilling. The unforgiving circumstances and the immeasurably of the desert are matched by the magnificence and miracle of the scene. It was an encounter that I will always remember, and one that I would prescribe to anybody searching for an undertaking. The desert helped me to see the value in the excellence of the regular world, and the significance of living as one with it. It was an excursion that really transformed me.

AuthorsDocumentary
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.