Interview logo

Multi-talented Artist, Rvkah Is Currently Making Waves With The Release Of Her Latest Single "Blind Date"

Releasing her lead single, "Blind Date" off her upcoming album, Rvkah is making a statement to the world that there is a new queen.

By Angela watersonPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Rvkah

In a world of overblown hype and excess, it is rare to find an authentic female singer and songwriter who has take time to become perfect in their craft. A female artist that embodies the fun and vibrancy of the originals that did so much to establish the artform back in the day. Well, debut artist, RVKAH is a multi-talented singer and songwriter who was born in Florida and raised in Israel.

Releasing her lead single "Blind Date" off her upcoming album, RVKAH is making a statement to the world that there is a new queen on the scene.

In her recent single, she goes deep into a dramatic compilation of horrific dates that everyone has gone through at one point in their life or another. "Blind Date" specifically refers to going on a blind date with a narcissist, and all the sassiness that brings out your character. It's really a satire on narcissism.

Listen to "Blind Date" on Spotify below:



Thank you for taking out time to respond to us. To kick things off, Can you tell our readers about what really inspired you to write music?

Rvkah - Writing music and singing has always been a form of emotional release for me. I always naturally gravitated towards singing and entertaining. When I was a little kid, whenever I felt alone - or misunderstood for example; I would put on a song I related to at the time and personally embody the emotions of that song and that made me feel less alone and more understood. I still do that to this day and that's what I really love about music, it can affect your mood and be a great form of escapism.

When did you realize you were going to make music professionally?

Rvkah - I've always wanted to make music professionally for as long as I can remember, but I didn't really know it was something attainable for me until I was ten. I started taking voice lessons when I was about seven I think, and when I moved to Israel at ten, I continued vocal lessons there. The owner of that studio offered to make an album for me and I recorded my first album at twelve, which was distributed throughout Israel. Of course, I've changed my stage name and rebranded with time. I've been recording and performing ever since then.



Tell us what is so unique about you and your music?

Rvkah - It's hard for me to critique myself, but I think growing up overseas and being exposed to a lot of different cultures growing up, has given me the opportunity to include a natural worldly, pop vibe to my music. In the last few years, I've been really inspired by Swedish and Norwegian artists.

Can you share a story about the funniest mistake you made when you were first starting?

Rvkah - I don't know why no one ever corrected me, but whenever I had a show when I was a pre-teen, I would announce the band members at the end of the set. Whenever I announced who was playing bass, I would always pronounce "bass" as spelt instead of how it's actually pronounced.

Can you tell us what lesson you learned from that?

Rvkah - Well I learned I was embarrassing myself without knowing it for years probably but at least I learned how to properly pronounce my instruments now haha. I've really come such a long way.



Can you give us a brief insight about your upcoming projects?

Rvkah - I just released my lead single off of my upcoming album, (which will be released mid-2023), this November. The single is called "Blind Date" and I'll also be releasing a music video this time as well. It was a fun production, and shout out to my friend Alicia Michels of Modern Expression for choreographing the video! As well as Nicole Alexandra for dancing in the video with us! :)

For the new album, I've collaborated with Charlie Midnight again, as well as Jan Fairchild for one of the upcoming singles following "Blind Date". I also have a track featuring Yung N.A.Z. on the album that I'm excited to release.



What do you wish you were told when you first started making music that you think would help artists just starting out?

Rvkah - Be careful where you spend your money and be very selective with who you work with. Also, if someone doesn't want to sign an NDA - that's a red flag.



Which tips would you recommend to your colleagues in your industry to help them to thrive and not “burn out”?

Rvkah - I'll say this. Don't compare where you are at in your career to where your colleagues may be at in their career. Don't be jealous, be genuinely happy for others' success. It's easy to get caught up in it, but the more authentic you are to yourself and genuinely believe in yourself - It's so much easier to keep going and it will just come naturally at that point.

What do you do when you don’t do music (creative or otherwise) and that you are passionate about?

Rvkah - I'm also really passionate about acting and dancing. I've just been so focused on music, it would be fun to get more into the acting world. I have a passion for the art of cinema, and I love watching movies. I love horror films the most.

How can our readers follow you online?

Rvkah - You can follow me on all social media platforms below:

Instagram: @rvkahmusic

TikTok: @rvkahmusic

YouTube: rvkah

Official Website: https://rvkah.com

Musicians

About the Creator

Angela waterson

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Angela watersonWritten by Angela waterson

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.